We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent, well appointed hotel where you get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A decent, well appointed hotel where you get what you pay for.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very similar to the other high end hotels in Blagnac in that serve the in-transit traveller or aerospace worker visiting Blagnac.

The things that set it apart from the others, however are its much larger rooms and bathrooms, which make for a more comfortable stay if you are here for more than a few days.

Prices are in keeping with the upper end in this area, and although not exactly good value four money, you get what you pay for.

Location is great if you need to be near the airport, not that great if you are needing to be near Toulouse. It's a short walk from central Blagnac, if that is important to you.

Overall, I can concur that this is one of the better hotels in this area, comes highly recommended if it is within your budget.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    237
    61
    18
    9
See reviews for
60
136
38
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I am asking myself whether this could be the best hotel in Toulouse... It is very modern, with an effort on design. The atmosphere is stylish yet comfortable.

The rooms are very agreeable and - wonder of wonders - have comfortable beds and down pillows. This may not be of great importance to you, but I cannot sleep without down pillows... I have slept in so many hotels that have the most horrendous and sometimes even lumpy pillows (I'm looking at you Novotel!) that when I find one with such great pillows, it bumps up its rating for me!

Had drinks and breakfast there. Both were very nice and well in keeping with the standards of the Radisson Blu chain.

Shame there is no swimming pool...

Overall, this is now my #1 hotel to stay in when in Toulouse. If you do not need to be in the city centre (and if you are a tourist, you NEED to be in the city centre), then you can stay at the Radisson Blu with your eyes closed. Literally!

Room Tip: Get a room looking into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frédéric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Radisson at the Toulouse airport is a very modern hotel, well maintained and good equipped. The rooms are at a good size and our's was very clean. The bar and restaurant provide very good quality food. In and outdoor dining is possible. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
The only thing missing is definitely a swimming pool.

Room Tip: we booked a business room, which is slightly bigger than a normal room. But the quality of all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed in between flights and found it to be a good quality hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly, the meals were nice and the location perfect (near the airport) with a free shuttle bus.
I had a very early flight and left with no problems and felt calm and relaxed, ready for my flight to London.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelG959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Raddison Blu Toulouse airport is only a few years old, so it's in top condition. The staff are very professional and caring. Rooms are large and stylish by French standards with beds so comfortable I slept in this morning. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have experienced in France. Not much to do around there of course. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but you can always walk about 300 meters to the Campanile who do a great buffet at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDONTOUR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Not your usual airport hotel. The Radisson Blu Hotel is set up to pamper the road warrior. The rooms are well euipped with all the necessary conveniences for the well-travelled. The rooms are big and the bed are very comfortable. I spent one night and was duly impressed by the service. TV had the full range of channels - not just the BBC for english speakers, but also a host of US channels as well. It has the ice machines and even a mini espresso machine in the room for that extra cuppa to start the day. Breakfast buffet has something for everyone and even hot food and the eggs prepared the way you want it.
The restaurant serve an excellent dinner and the staff very friendly although dinner was at times leisurely. Highly recommended for the weary traveller.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rywwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business. The rooms were very nice, clean and well equiped. However the staff were not at all friendly nor helpfull. The gym was very poor with very limited equipment

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPecorella, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Simon G,
We sincerely thank you for taking the time in giving your feed back on Trip advisor
We are “Passionate Hoteliers” with the extreme desire to always respond to your expectations and offer you a true hotel experience.
We paid an extreme attention to your remarks with regards to the staff and the gym.
We sincerely apologize for these inconveniences and ensure you that all necessary have been immediately made in order to prevent this to happen again.
Again, we thank you for these precious comments
You can contact me directly for your next booking or Romain Aranda – Front Office Manager and we’ll be glad to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
0.3 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
Address: 2 rue Dieudonne Costes, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Blagnac
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
#2 Luxury Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embodying the best in modern design and luxurious touches, Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport is the premier hotel destination in the area. Its imposing white facade and multi-colored shutters hint at the stylish 200 guest rooms and suites which lie inside, all designed by renowned designer Alain Marcot. Located just 1 minute from the main airport and 15 minutes from Toulouse's main tourist attractions,the hotel is ideal for both leisure and business travelers. Points of interest nearby: odyssud, zenith, Purpan hospital, Blagnac shopping center, cinema, tramway, Ernest Wallon stadium, nightclub "la dune", capitole, victor hugo market, cite de l'espace, airbus, natural history museum, canal du midi, basilica of St-Sernin, the augustins museum, jacobin convent, "les abattoirs" contemporary museum ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing