We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, small, good”

La Cantine des Marronniers
Ranked #2 of 138 Restaurants in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

a small restaurant in walking distance to Holiday Inn Hotel. Small but very selected menue and the tastes are very good.Friendly service, reasonable prices. Absolutely worth a visit

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Buchtenbummler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 221 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. The cuisine is fresh, seasonal and the family thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and the relaxed atmosphere. Bravo! Great combination.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LostInLochnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

The Restaurant has only a small selection of dishes, but they were really tasty. The wine was also very good. A clear recommendation if you stay close to the Airport

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank cstoeckl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Booked a room i a hotel 15 minutes walk from the airport as I was arriving 6 PM and leaving next morning at 6 AM. Walked to this restaurant in 15 minutes as well. Prices reasonable. Starter (on the house) was really good, herring with potatoes, pomegranates and herbs - best dish of the evening. The bottle of Languedoc red wine was mediocre. Basque dish with veal and cream was ok - spicy, meat not really tender, typically Gullash meat, but ok. Cheese ok , but served from the fridge.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 832LarsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

This is a small restaurant in Blagnac, a suburb in Toulouse. Not really the place where you'd expect to find innotative cuisine. Weller, you're in for a pleasant surprise.

I came for dinner last weekend and the main course was good, but the entrée (which I did not choose, it was decided by the chef), ravioli with asparagus, was so tasty and original that I made the promise to come back for the full experience: a 5-courses degustation menu, 31€ without drinks.

They opened fire with a salad of mushrooms with cherry tomatoes. Tasty and refreshing, the vinagrette was something to remember. Then, calamari with basque peppers (piquillos), a little too spicy for muy taste; then again, I am known for my dislike of spicy, so I guess It was perfect.

For the third course, we entered the world of meat: a beef stew with a touch of coconut milk. The slightly sweet sauce suited the meat perfectly, and counteracted the spicy aftertaste from the previous course like a charm.

As a fourth course, another small salad with little to no dressing and a couple slices of parmesan cheese. It was delicious, of course, but maybe because of the simplicity of the recipe it became the lowest (or the lest high) point of the dinner.

Of course, we were just getting momentum for the last course: the dessert. A soft and tender cherry pie, with just the right amount of sweetness.

There was just one waitress to tend yo all the customers, but she seemed ubiquitous, always with a gentle smile. This is a place worth coming once, enjoyable coming twice and definitively worthy to try and come back again.

Date of visit: May 2017
2  Thank jasev2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantine des Marronniers also viewed

Blagnac, Haute-Garonne
Blagnac, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Blagnac, Haute-Garonne
 
Blagnac, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to La Cantine des Marronniers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing