We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arrieulat Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Beau Site(Argeles-Gazost)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Au Primerose Hotel(Argeles-Gazost)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Miramont(Argeles-Gazost)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cafe les Fleurs(Argeles-Gazost)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Grange de Thalie(Argeles-Gazost)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
38
27
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
27
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanamazing foodbike storagecycling holidayin townjacuzzifacilitiesbeersbasepostride
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 73 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was a gem of a place. The owner Stéphane was so friendly,kind and generous with his time, lending us equipment and heating baby food. The hotel is located a very short walk from Argeles-Gazost village centre where there are lots of places to eat but the hotel restaurant (he is the chef too) is excellent (more suited to grown ups for a treat.) We had the family suite which had 2 big bedrooms and two bathrooms and was very nicely furnished in dark wood and faux fur. It was a perfect space for us and two small children and they provided a cot and change mat. The family suite was good value for money and the public spaces in the hotel are really nice too, a cosy TV lounge, a billiard/piano room and a sauna/outdoor hot tub. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Family suite with 2 bedrooms great for kids.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I am an avid cyclist and have been coming to France for the past consecutive 10 years to cycle the famous cols of the Pyrenees with various groups of friends. Since discovering the Arriuelat 6 years ago I will never stay anywhere else. Steohane and Cecile are the most wonderfull hosts and the hotel facilities have been improving each year since they took ownership. Stephane is an absolute wizard with the cuisine and it is sheer pleasure to watch him at work in the immaculately clean open kitchen. The ultimate pleasure though is when you get to taste his masterpieces.......Superbe ! Formidable ! Exquisite ! etc etc.
Cecile is also a fantastic host and is always happy to oblige in a most friendly manner ...Tres tres sympa !
Hotel facilities are great with lock up bike storage, spa and sauna and the rooms are a good size and well appointed.
I can confidently recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating a visit to the area and it's always a great feeling when my cycling buddies shower me with praise for having led them there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was my third stay at L'Arrieulat Hotel and I can only say that the experience is getting better and better. The hotel amentities have been improved greatly over the last few years and the rooms feel fresh and clean, the spa and sauna are great after tackling the cols and Stefan is a wonderful, inventive chef whose meals never cease to delight. Both he and Cecile go out of their way to provide a very special experience for all their guests. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRAEME M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Early July 3 day cycling holiday with 3 other lads (tourmalet etc).

Arrived mid-Sunday and due to accidental damage in transit, 2 of the 4 bikes were unusable, and we couldn't find any hire or repair shops open on a Monday (common closed day). The owner turned out to be a lovely bloke and really showed a lot of sympathy, and he made a few phone calls and found us a hire shop run by ex-brits, so it was open Monday am. He basically saved the entire 3 day trip.

Excellent bike storage garage round the back. Lovely 'posh' food and wine, and they even managed to knock up 3 evening meals for a strict vegetarian - can't say fairer than that in France!

Room 17 was clean and functional and I liked the firmer bed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

From the moment we turned up we were greeted by the owner with a smile. There were eleven of us on a cycling holiday. The hotel is very personal with obvious pride taken in all the detail. The rooms are fine and clean. The breakfast was more than ample and delicious, fresh and well worth the money. We started off not having it as others have said it was expensive but I think it represents great value and would recommend it. We had dinner at the hotel one night and the chef/ownertook great pride in serving us a splendid meal. Great value too. We could not have found a more ideal place to use as our base and I hope they do well as they are putting in the effort. The hot tub and sauna were also excellent after our hillclimbs.
Fantastic. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stroudy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews