We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Great value, Perfect for cycling”
Review of Au Primerose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au Primerose Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Argeles-Gazost
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Great value, Perfect for cycling”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Beds are very comfortable and rooms are a good size. The cleaning is excellent. A perfect base for cycling some of the great Pyrenees climbs as well as hiking and exploring what is a beautiful area. Phillipe is very knowledgeable about cycling and non-cycling activities. Meals are very good value and delicious. Hotel has great bike storage. Would definitely stay again and if you want to cycle the Pyrenees look no further.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    36
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
59
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

stayed here with killmalock cc from Ireland it was an ideal center we had a good breakfast each day and dinner was very good also food was always fresh and on time all staff were helpful and cheerful would love to come back here and would have no problem staying here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nipper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Luc Vandenbroeck and friends (Belgium)
We had a wonderful bike holiday!
The hotel is perfect located: It’s ideal to enjoy the wonderful scenery that the region has to offer!
Philipe and his staff are very friendly and gave a perfect service!
The rooms were great: very good air condition, perfect matrasses and electric roll-down shutters. Rooms were perfectly cleaned every day.
For the cyclists there is a secured storage room with plenty of equipment.
Breakfast was good and adapted to the needs of cyclists if you wanted. Dinner also was well-cared for.
Hotel Au Primerose is absolutely a recommend for the bike tourists and everyone else who enjoys this wonderful scenery and the hospitality of the staff!!
Price/quality: 9.9/10

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Not really much to add from the previous positive reviews. We stayed with a group for a week, enjoying the numerous rides that can easily be done from this base. The hotel was full of cyclists and it is easy to see why. The accommodation is clean and more then adequate, representing very good value, though the upstairs rooms are generally nicer, larger, lighter and quieter. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and obliging, the food is very good and plentiful and the hotel is generally geared to meet the need of us cycling nuts. There is a small well priced bar for pre dinner drinks and one observation felt by many of our group is that the wine selection could be better.
Thanks Philipe, family and staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My son and I stayed for three nights. Philip made us feel like we were the first guests he'd ever had. A personal tour which included excellent bike storage, bike cleaning, somewhere to wash your kit - and even a shower which you could use the day you checked out before moving on. The cyclists menu was very welcome and the food was a very good standard. Probably due to Philip's influence there was a great friendliness between the guests. The room was very good too.
Congratulations on a wonderful establishment - we hope we will be able to come back soon.

Room Tip: One with a balcony might be better for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Phillipe and his team provide a great and friendly service for cyclists. From the bike storage area to the carb loaded meals, it is an excellent base for riding the Pyreneen tour greats. We stayed for 5 nights, rooms great, and the village is excellent for enjoying a well deserved end of ride beer and watching the world go by.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed at the Au Primerose for a week's cycling in June.
Phillippe and his staff were all five star ! The service and welcome far exceeded our expectations and was indeed better than a five star hotel I recently stayed at in Hong Kong and that takes some doing.
The hotel was simple but very clean.
Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argeles-Gazost
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Miramont
Hotel le Miramont
#2 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Soleil Levant
Hotel Restaurant Soleil Levant
#7 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Chez Pierre d'Agos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Cimes
Hotel Restaurant Les Cimes
#3 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Beau Site
Hotel Beau Site
#5 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Arrieulat Hotel
#4 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Primerose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Primerose Hotel

Property: Au Primerose Hotel
Address: 23 rue de l Yser, 65400 Argeles-Gazost, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Argeles-Gazost
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Argeles-Gazost
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Au Primerose Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open from May until October, Au Primerose is a family run comfortable 2 star hotel restaurant belonging to the Logis de France network. We are off the main street, in front of the Casino's big park and just down the road from the town centre. We have 26 sound proofed rooms all with en suite facilities, satellite TV, telephone, safe, alarm clock and hairdryer (on request from reception). Free access to Wireless Internet is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Au Primerose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing