We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ensure you check the room first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis L'Oree du Bois
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Vittel
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We stayed her on route to Switzerland and Italy as a group of 25 people. We stayed both on our outward and return journeys. On the way out my wife and I were given a very poorly maintained room as did a few other couples. Some of our group had newly refurbished rooms that would have made all the difference had we been staying in similar standards. After being on the road since 6am that morning we were not in any mood to make an attempt to change our room once there. The food was reasonable and the staff were generally polite. On our return there 10 days later our accommodation was much better and new but it was still a bit like Faulty Towers with no mirror in the room and lights that did not work and a basin where all the water went down the overflow when you turned the tap on. LOL. If staying here you should request a room in the new building that seems to be reserved for coach tour groups. These are the rooms that are shown in the hotel's web pages. So, best to avoid this hotel if you don't get a new or refurbished room. The food in the restaurant was good and we had a good last evening there.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain_G_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Laraki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Laurence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandrine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Josiane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank patkty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vittel
1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Vittel
Hotel Mercure Vittel
#3 of 5 in Vittel
278 reviews
2.4 mi away
Time Hotel
Time Hotel
#2 of 9 in Contrexeville
143 reviews
24.5 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel-Club Cosmos
Hotel-Club Cosmos
#1 of 9 in Contrexeville
453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Chalet Vitellius
Le Chalet Vitellius
#5 of 5 in Vittel
33 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#1 of 5 in Neufchateau
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis L'Oree du Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis L'Oree du Bois

Address: 1 Lieu dit L Oree du Bois, 88800 Vittel, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Vosges > Vittel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Vittel
Price Range: $96 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis L'Oree du Bois 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in front of Vittel hippodrome. Only 20 minutes walk from the city center and 10 minutes walk from th Famous Vittel Thermal Spa. The hotel has been completly refurbished over the 10 past years. Free acces to the covered heated swimming pool. Good panoramic restaurant rated 3 stars Logis de France. Menu at 15 € for lunch and 19 € for diner, with a larger terrace when the sun is shinning. Family rooms up to 6 people. 3 Rooms with access to disabled. Somme of the rooms have a private terrace and air conditionning (upon request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Logis L'Oree du Bois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing