We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel just outside colmar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint-Avold
Certificate of Excellence
Gent
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel just outside colmar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We spend the night there on the way from Belgium to Tuscany. The hotel is close to the main highways as well as Colmars city center. Very clean and nice hotel. I think they focus more on business clientele, but for us traveling with a one year old baby it was perfect. They provided us even with a baby bath on our room. Highly recommend it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Christine R, Responsable commercial at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear client,
Thank you for your coment. We are delighted that you appreciate your stay in Colmar.

Just to inform the other traveller, you are speaking about our Hotel in Colmar and not here in Saint Avold.
We have 2 same Hotels in those 2 towns : Saint Avold and Colmar.
Maybe you will try this one, in Saint Avold for your next trip,
We hope to welcome you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
36
4
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, Yorks
Level Contributor
231 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is very good for the money, it is new and easy to find, the beds are comfortable and the separate toilet very useful if someone is using the bathroom. My only down point is there are no sink plugs, which is a bit of a pain when trying to shave, we mentioned this and the girl on reception said they know, but no explanation why, but that would not stop me from returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prs54fmpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Christine R, Responsable commercial at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank your for your comments.
There is no sink plug because we had bad experience in our other hotel. Clients forgot to close the tap and the bathroom have been flooding. That the reason why we removed them.
Hoping that my explanations satisfy you.
And I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next trip in Saint Avold or in one of our other hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
259 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had slept at the other Roi Soleil Prestige in Colmar, and loved it. This one is newer, and even better. Close to the motorway, to the town center, and a few blocks from the US cemetery (which is well worth a visit). Superb breakfast. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Christine R, Responsable commercial at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your coments. We hope to welcome you in one of our Prestige Hotel for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
171 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for a hotel for the night and accidentally drove by. Looked new so got me a room there. 79 euro and brand new. Very friendly receptionist and modern room. Good bed. Great shower and a huge led back light tv. Room was well thought. Only little thing they don't have a restaurant so had to go out. Good tip for simple dishes to go to the bowling centre. All by all very recommendable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank catman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Avold
0.8 mi away
Novotel Saint Avold
Novotel Saint Avold
#2 of 5 in Saint-Avold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campanile Saint Avold
Campanile Saint Avold
#3 of 5 in Saint-Avold
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
5.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Freyming Merlebach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ace Hotel Creutzwald - Saint Avold
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#4 of 5 in Saint-Avold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
5.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Aster
Inter-Hotel Aster
#1 of 2 in Creutzwald
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige

Property: Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
Address: 45 avenue General Patton, 57500 Saint-Avold, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Saint-Avold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint-Avold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roi Soleil Prestige is located in Saint-Avold, just a 30-minute drive from Metz. Free Wi-Fi access is available and there is also a 24-hour reception. All rooms feature a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a wardrobe and a desk. The en suite bathroom includes a hairdryer and free toiletries. A breakfast is provided each morning at an extra cost and guests can also find restaurants in the town centre. Additional features include luggage storage, an elevator, free Wi-Fi access and free private parking on site. The A4 Motorway is ideally located 3 km from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing