We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge de La Poulciere
Ranked #2 of 22 Gerardmer B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights on a motorcycle tour of the Alps.

We were made extremely welcome, the food was excellent (one of our all time top 10 steaks) and the room was top quality.

All our requests were catered for – including a bucket and hose pipe to wash the bike!!

The location is quiet with a 45 minute walk down to Lake Gerardmer (a bit longer coming back).

It sounds to be a busy place in winter and we went past a new ski slope being constructed.

We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireCooperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Auberge de La Poulciere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2010

Jocelyne and Michel the charming owners have created a wonderful Auberge in a setting of peace and tranquility.It is situated a 5Km drive and a 30 minute walk from Gerardmer.The Auberge has 6 Junior suites which are all fitted with top quality fixtures and fittings.The restaurant is a delight and Michel's cooking is of "fine dining" standard.There is opportunity to dine on the terrace in fine weather.
The area around Gerardmer is a walker's paradise and there are many lakes in the area.
The owners made our stay at the Auberge a most enjoyable experience and we shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAKDAK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Just perfect, what to add more on this ..? We know the people from their previous hotel and they have made this place one of the most welcoming we ever stayed at , more than excellent service, very friendly hosts, great surrounding, very peacefull, no effort is to much (we had our big dog with us, not a single problem), the room has all what you need/desire. We had 2 very good dinners, an excellent stay and will (promised) certainly come back, we found a new best place to stay at in the Vosges !

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

We found La Poulciere by accident.
We wanted a couple of days of skiing in February ... but not too far from our home in northern France.
It's a v. v. long way to the Alps for a couple of days, so we looked at the Jura and Doubs ... and then found the Vosges was having tremendous snow ... so we looked around Gerardmer and La Bresse.
Most hotels booked ... except one in La Bresse; booked it ... and with the return email (on Googlemail) got a sidebar ad for La Poulciere. Looked great - de-booked La Bresse and booked La Poulciere instead.
La Poulciere is in a tiny village on the Gerardmer/La Bresse road - as it happens, very close to the espace nordique around Les Bas Rupts.
It opened at the end of last year - part conversion of an old farmhouse, part new build. Rooms are warm, sophisticated, beautiful - slate floors, handpainted old furniture; huge beds. The restaurant is at or above high Paris/London standards ... but well below their prices. Example: supper at about 30 Euros (foie gras; pave de boeuf + pommes gratine; cheese; creme brulee) - consummately cooked (by Michel Bouguerne-Arnould) and elegantly presented, (by Jocelyne B-A).
It's good that the skiing in the Vosges is such a secret; we've skiied in most of the Alps over the last thrity years and this was as good as the best. Slope grooming not quite up to Davos standards ... but then, nowhere in France is.
Two days was all we could do and this was the best two days we could have had.
Go there - no ... don't. Well, you get what I mean. I want to share it and keep it to myself. We will go there again and again. Like I say, if I had a hotel and restaurant of my own, this would be it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroV31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chaque chambre à sa terrasse
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gege1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerardmer
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel & SPA de Gerardmer
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Jamagne
Hotel La Jamagne
#3 of 18 in Gerardmer
276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Manoir au Lac
Le Manoir au Lac
#7 of 18 in Gerardmer
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Des Bains
Hotel Des Bains
#6 of 18 in Gerardmer
303 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel - Restaurant l'Echo du Lac & spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Les Vallees
Hotel Les Vallees
#3 of 9 in La Bresse
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de La Poulciere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de La Poulciere

Address: 10 Chemin du Bouchot, 88400 Gerardmer, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Vosges > Gerardmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Gerardmer
Price Range: $112 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de La Poulciere 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 5 mn from the town centre & at 2 km from the ski slopes, this charming small inn offers a very good comfort with its king size beds & its bathrooms with, both, bathtub and shower. At the restaurant, smart “megevane” atmosphere; stones & wood, lounge, libraries. Excellent cooking at soft price. In summer, 2 terraces, one for the restaurant and another on the top for the residents (solarium) both open on the mountain and the noise of the brook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Auberge de La Poulciere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing