We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A site with few friends”
Review of Naturabsolu

Naturabsolu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ouvert du lundi, mardi jeudi vendredi et samedi de 10h00 a 14h30 et de 19h00 a 21h00. Et de Juin à Septembre le Dimanche soir de de 19h00 a 21h00.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A site with few friends”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Run down looking café offering organic veg and the like. We were put off by a lone guitarist sitting at one of the few tables she too was off key. Didn't eat here so cant comment on value or food. But they need to get their act together to encourage patronage as they have at least a dozen excellent eateries within 1 minute walk.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturabsoluBio, Propriétaire at Naturabsolu, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hello, I'm very surprised of your opinion. All customers who come and make comment have eaten. I do not understand how you can judge a restaurant without tasting!
if you read other comments music is very pleasant. It is unfortunate that in our society people can give their opinion which has not a real value. I said to my children regularly "How can you say I do not like without tasting"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    37
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh and inventive”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stumbled upon Naturabsolu when our hotel helpfully informed us when we checked in at 6pm following a 7 hour drive that they had no space for us in their restaurant.
This turned out to be serendipitous because we had a wonderful and truly memorable evening with Jagaran and Alexandra. The menu is limited but freshly cooked and wholesome. Vegetables predominate but there was both fish and meat options to choose from. The wine selection was very good (my husband is a wine connoisseur) and the prices reasonable.

It is a very personal experience - not unlike dining in somebody's home, which indeed one is as Jagaran and Alexandra live upstairs. On the night we visited a young French girl came along to sing - she had the voice of an angel and helped make the evening even more memorable.

The following night we dined at our hotel - all beautifully presented artistic creations revealed with ceremony from beneath silver domes. We were halfway through our first course when we decided that our final night would definitely be spent at the honest and unpretentious Naturabsolu.

To our dismay we discovered they were closed that evening but Jagaran insisted that we come along and he would cook for us. Again we had another absolutely delicious meal.

Naturabsolu specialise in gluten and dairy free meals - we don't have issues with these foods but are very open to this type of food. People expecting a more formal menu or traditional food might not be so comfortable, but for our palette it was perfect.

Jagaran and Alexandra are absolutely charming and delightful hosts and welcomed us warmly. The memory of the two nights we spent in their restaurant will remain with us for a long time and I know for sure that we will return before too long.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beauboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious healthy food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

An attractive facade near the centre of Villeneuve lez Avignon and the quirky name drew us to enter. Welcomed warmly by the nice owner who spoke very good english we discussed with him our particular dietary need - mainly non dairy. He adjusted the ingredients and we enjoyed a delicious healthy lunch on two occasions. He and his wife served and cooked in cheerful fashion. We also stopped there for mid morning coffee and their excellent biscuits.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonymcc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binissalem, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Charming couple in charge of this original place”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

How really brave and praiseworthy to set up a specialist eco-restaurant where everything is cooked fresh on the spot. Lots of original ideas but some - perhaps predictably - don't entirely work (raspberry vinegar dressing on a bean salad anyone?) I had a plate of "tapas" (nothing like the Spanish stuff of the same name), the bean salad and a dessert + a glass or two of wine for 35€. A bit over-priced I fear.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lucullus_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langenzersdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
250 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very natural, but doesn't taste good”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went there because there was a music festival in the city and we didn't get a place anywhere else.

The food and drinks were indeed very "organic" - and the drinks tasted well. Prices are low as well.
But I didn't like the food at all - there was not taste, just a stodge, nothing fresh.

I wouldn't return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank reise21at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naturabsolu also viewed

Villeneuve-les-Avignon, Gard
 
Villeneuve-les-Avignon, Gard
Villeneuve-les-Avignon, Gard
 
Villeneuve-les-Avignon, Gard
Villeneuve-les-Avignon, Gard
 

Been to Naturabsolu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing