We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Suite(Villeneuve-les-Avignon)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant(Villeneuve-les-Avignon)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Cub Hotel(Villeneuve-les-Avignon)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres(Villeneuve-les-Avignon)(Great Value!)
$88
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$162
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$464
$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mignon(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$88
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$132
$128
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de l'Atelier(Villeneuve-les-Avignon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
158
152
42
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
152
42
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelgarden roomreception staffswimming poolmain buildinga lovely staylong walksmall villagetourist officetown centrelarge terracebeautiful settingfour nightsprovencedownhilloutskirtsstephanie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 371 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Stayed here for a couple of days whilst touring. We were very impressed with this hotel. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a superior room in the main hotel which was really elegant, together with a huge balcony overlooking lovely gardens. Some reviewers have mentioned that this place is well out of Avignon itself, but we found this a bonus as it was so quiet and peaceful. We drove into Avignon, parked and did a tour of the city which is absolutely gorgeous but it was nice to come back to the peace and quiet of the hotel. We had dinner one night at the hotel. It was a very nice meal but very expensive and we found one of the waiters had a rather superior attitude! Breakfast was OK but not remarkable. The next night we walked into the village and found a local restaurant where we had a really good meal. I can't rate the accomodation highly enough and would return if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We spent 7 nights at the hotel in Sept 2009; the Avignon area was an excellent base for day trips around Provence. Villenueve-les-Avignon gives one the feel of a small village but is very convenient to Avignon by car. I believe there is also a short bus ride from downtown Villeneuve to Avignon. The area is quite and pleasant but this is no the place to stay if you want a lot of action and bustle as soon as you walk out of your hotel.The downtown square, which has several restaurants, is about a 10 minute pleasant walk from the hotel. The restaurant we liked best there was Salamandre but the others were also good. The hotel restaurant was excellent but pricey. Breakfasts were very good with a large selection.
The hotel was lovely and has a wonderful, large and quiet garden. We had a "privelege" room, #33, which has been extremely well described by a prior reviewer. The room was very nice, had all the amenities one would expect for a hotel of this class, and had a balcony with a beautiful view of the gardens.
The only negative was the air conditioner which intermittently rattled noisily. To be fair, the hotel sent a repairman the next day but after several hours the loud rattle started again but we did not complain again.. Since it was cool at night, we turned it off at night and the temperature was fine. If it were not for the air conditioner, the hotel deserved a 5 star.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I would fully recommend this hotel. Courteous staff, superb dinner taken on the lovely terrace. Good location for exploring western Provence. Only criticism is the cost of the breakfast - 18E per person for a continental breakfast (plus scrambled or boiled eggs) is very high. They even wanted and extra 5E for fried eggs or fresh orange juice. Dinner was expensive (49E per person for 3 courses) but well worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

First off, anyone considering this hotel should know that this hotel is not in Avignon, but in a small town called Villeneuve, about 10km from Avignon proper. Also, this hotel isn't in the town center of Villeneuve, but about a 10 minute walk from it. It's an easy walk, and Villeneuve is quiet and charming but for those who may have a hard time walking, it's not the best location. My husband and I had a car, but found it much easier to walk for dinner---parking downtown was hard in Villeneuve and even harder for Avignon. There is a GREAT garden-style, family-owned restaurant on the way to the Villeneuve town center from the hotel, and Villeneuve itself charming and quaint. La Magnaneraie is a very pretty hotel, but it was expensive considering the location and the fact that the room is well-appointed but not spectacular. The staff was relatively friendly, but quick to push their restaurant rather than offering options elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnowandalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The staff is professional and courteous and seem intent on good service. The room, however, was dated, plain, and stale. The room was impeccably clean.
We enjoyed coffee in the garden in the mornings and did not order the buffet.
The hotel is tucked away in a residential area and is a 10 min walk to the Villeneuve center and much too far to walk to Avignon. There are several good options for supper in Villeneuve of which Aubergine is new and outstanding and at a fair price. After busy days of sightseeing, we decided to eat supper locally rather than trek to Avignon, park the car, then walk further into the city to find food.
I think the hotel has nicer rooms. I would recommend previewing your room before you get settled.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanandery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews