We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best desk personnel in europe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie to your Saves list
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Rue Camp de Bataille, FR-30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
RANCHO CUCAMONGA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best desk personnel in europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

our recent stay at La Magnaneraie was very good. At first my wife wasn't sure about staying about a 15 minute walk out of town but after staying a day, it was by far the best choice we could have made. located in quiet french neighborhood, the hotel is staffed by some of the nicest people we have met in our travels throughout europe. helpful, cheerful and very accommodating, they truly wish you to have a good time at their hotel. the food in the downstairs restaurant was excellent and with breakfast included, the homemade jams, local honey's, overall selection of quality shown through. thanks for the wonderful stay!
ellen and steven

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the rear courtyard garden for the most quiet spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Ellen and Steven I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the peace and quiet of our hotel and gardens, the Cuisine of our Chef Laurent CROS and the helpfulness and cheerfulness of the staff.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your very kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    119
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
31
186
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Charming hotel in area perfect for excursions to surrounding points of interest. Our room was on 2nd floor overlooking gardens. Room was more of a suite: large sleeping area, great bath, and phenomenal porch. Breakfast excellent, staff friendly, area surrounding hotel quiet. If one suggestion, a small refrigerator in room would have been most welcomed. Our 3 night stay was exceptional.

Room Tip: We checked out other rooms since we were traveling with a group. All the rooms in the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kreed3552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the peace and quiet of our hotel and gardens, the Cuisine of our Chef Laurent CROS, and the fact that La Magnaneraie is an ideal base for visiting Provence.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander Campbell
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at Hotel Magnaneraie . We used the hotel as our base for day trips in Provence and found it to be ideal. The hotel is in quiet, residential neighborhood which we enjoyed. Our room was # 33 and was lovely with a king bed , updated bathroom and lovely terrace with table and two chairs overlooking the garden.. Lovely . Staff was very nice and helpful. Lovely breakfast buffet included in our rate .. We ate a delicious dinner one night at the hotel restaurant . Service was excellent. Other nights we walked into town ( easy 10 minute walk ) where there are a number of restaurants . Would recommend this hotel if you want a charming , quiet hotel outside of Avignon and if you have a car . Felt more like a bed and breakfast .

Room Tip: Room 33 had a king bed , updated bathroom with stall shower and separate bathtub and lovely terrace...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SueRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the peace and quiet of our hotel and gardens, as well as the fact that the hotel is well situated for visiting Avignon and the surrounding areas.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamsville, RI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in early May with a Bike Tour group. I really liked this hotel, but was very disappointed with our initially assigned room. The room was on the first floor and clearly designed for a handicapped person- the bathroom was nearly the size of the bedroom and had an unenclosed shower directly across from a toilet. The only closet was also located in the bathroom. There was a musty smell as well. Three walls appear to be foundation wall on this level and the only window cannot be opened- there is a large door with a shutter type cover you can deploy. After sort of settling in, I discussed my concerns with the hotel desk staff - immediately they assigned us a room on the upper floor that was most excellent- a small balcony with table and two chairs, a smallish but adequate bedroom and a nice shower with a separate bath tub and a sep0arater toilet area. The heated pool was just off this area. The grounds are quite nice and the hotel extremely quiet given its location just on the ring road that surrounds the older section of town. Breakfast was included and well more than adequate.Staff were all pleasant and I would recommend this hotel to friends- barring a first floor room assignment!

Room Tip: Second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhumboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the comfort of your second room, just for you information it is an obligation for all hotels in France to have at least 2 rooms adapted for handicapped clients and as for the "ring road" Villeneuve lez Avignon is surrounded by a very small and narrow road limited at 20 KM/H.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I had a room in the main building on the second floor. The room was ok. Sparsely furnished but the bed was comfortable which is the most important. The room itself seemed to have been renovated recently but the bathroom was a little older. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was good but the service could be better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbernaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the peace and quiet of our hotel and gardens and the cuisine of our Chef Laurent Cros.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had originally booked for five nights and, enjoying our stay so much, have tacked on an additional three! We highly recommend room 10 which has a huge terrace overlooking the extensive garden in the back of the hotel. The pool, in a separate courtyard, is large and heated, with ample perimeter and chaise lounges. The hotel has several lounge and dining areas, all tastefully decorated.

If you are looking for a tranquil, elegant and comfortable hotel, convenient to both Avignon and its surroundings (Arles, Les Baux, Nimes, Pont du Gard and Uzès), this is the place. We love it so much that we are reluctant to go to the next stage of our tour of southern France, fearing that we will not find something of equal quality.

Everything is extremely well-run, a tribute to the attentive nature of its manager, Paul, for whom no request was too minor. Thank you, Paul!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RittSq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the peace and quiet of our hotel and gardens and the outdoor heated pool.

It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife, and on behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the south of France and i look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We booked the hotel after reading a superlative presentation, with the excellent Provence menu, and specifically the unique flower stuffed zucchini. The hotel is on a lovely, quiet street in Villeneuve-les-Avignon, at a short pleasant walking distance to a bus stop, to take the bus into Avignon proper, to the grand cathedral. For all our four days of our stay, we parked the car in the hotel front yard, though they also have a garae, but both spaces are completely secured, so we left most of our luggage in the vehicle. All the spaces in this hotel are extremely attractive, with the most elegant, yet simple French taste and flare for littlest detail. Our room was large enough, modern furniture, with an excellent bed and finery, well appointed bathroom and a balcony surrounded by greenery, overlooking the gardens and the fabulous swimming pool. The almost vast dining room opens into the opulent gardens and breakfast is a delightful affair, where everything that makes French cuisine famous is available, so people tend to stay longer at their tables, just for the sensuous pleasures of looking, eating, chatting as the sun bathes all in more beauty. At dinner time, we could have had anything, except the much talked about zucchini, as it was too early in the season. We were so charmed by the prettiness and comfort we found here, that we decided to spend an entire day just by the heated superb swimming pool, walking back and forth through the gardens, just relaxing and taking in all that beauty.
The service is impeccable, with professional people who will respond to any need, starting info for local transportation, sites, hours, you name it. We do not know anything about their fitness facilities as we did not inquire, but for swimmers and outdoor passionate, "la piscine" is perfect. All prices were reasonable and we will definitely love to repeat the stay at this jewel of Provence.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the peace and quiet of our hotel and gardens and the outdoor heated swimming pool, as well as the restaurant terrace and the Cuisine of our Chef Laurent CROS.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-les-Avignon
0.4 mi away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#3 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
#5 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
4.3 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie

Property: Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Address: 37 Rue Camp de Bataille, FR-30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Magnaneraie Hotel Villeneuve-Les-Avignon
Best Western Hotel Avignon
Best Western Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing