We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Suite
Certificate of Excellence
Bram, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Great location, Steve and Sophie were very helpfull, enjoyed our one night, should have stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
82
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

A very modern fit out of a attractive old building.
All services were spot on ( wifi,parking ) but more importantly the amiable attention and advice from Steve and Sophie was the finishing touch.Breakfast content needs attention !!
Viilleneuve should be considered an ideal base for exploring the surrounds as Avignon is chaotic.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We spent six nights at Villeneuve and were delighted with our choice , the location was handy to everything one would want to see in the area and beyond . Our hosts Steve and Sophie were most hospitable and always found time to help select restaurants . Their advice was spot on every time , whether it was casual dining or a Michelin experience . Local knowledge ensured we had a memorable time .
The location of this lovely little hotel is perfect , a little non-touristic village across the river very close to Avignon .

Room Tip: Saw two off the rooms , both were good . No noise problem in either .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Els M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We enjoyed our 6 night stay in this lovely hotel just a few minutes away from the Avignon TGV train station where we rented our car. From the hotel and village, 3 of the 6 days we drove to visit villages north, east and south of Avignon, and the location of the hotel and the village worked out very well for us. This village is especially close for a visit to St-Remy-de-Provence. It was so nice after a day of exploring to come back to our spacious and quiet room and sleep well. We agree with other reviews that Stephen and Sophia are warm and gracious hosts eager to help us with dinner reservations and other needs. We stayed during a low season when the weather was cool so the pool was not being used at the time, however the garden next to the pool was very beautiful and we spent one afternoon relaxing on the lounge chairs next to the pool. The village is very nice for walking and a visit of the Chartreuse Abbey. We were there during the April school vacation and Easter, so some of the businesses and restaurants were closed more than usual. I would love to revisit this hotel in May - August. We stayed in a suite that would be large enough for a family with one, or perhaps two children. It had two bathrooms. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We viewed images of the rooms on the website and chose a specific suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Needreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portarlington, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

How lucky we were to find this wonderful little boutique hotel which has only been open since July. The hotel is located in a 17th Century stone building on a quiet street just across the river from the busy and touristy city of Avignon. And just across the road from the historical Chartreuse Abbey.
We loved our room with it's quirky furnishings, modern and spacious bathroom and old stone wall. The garden and pool area are an oasis.
We fealt like locals when we walked down the street to the Pattiserie for coffee and almond croissants or browsed the antique fair. There were also lots of good restaurants to eat at in the evenings.
We walked into Avignon in about 1/2 an hour but the bus from Avignon is very regular if you'r not a walker.
The owners were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

We highly reccomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for something a bit special.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spent a week in the Hotel la Suite, and can't wait to go back! The location is ideal to explore Avignon (only 5 minutes away on the bus), and other parts of Provence. It's also the ideal place to lounge around the pool and relax. Villeneuve lez Avignon is a beautiful village with many good restaurants and cafes. We walked to dinner every night. We hired a car for only one day. We also did an excellent wine tour with Provence Tours. The hotel itself is beautifully presented, with great attention to detail. The bedrooms were spacious and really well furnished. Breakfast, which is typically French and delicious, is served on the terrace. We also had pre dinner drinks here too. Stephen and Sophie the owners were perfect hosts, and helped to make it a fantastic break.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-les-Avignon
0.2 mi away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
#5 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Suite

Property: Hotel La Suite
Address: 65 rue de la Republique, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing