We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality”

Les Jardins De La Livree
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
antwerpen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A delightful little family run restaurant with a variety of local dishes.
The chef is excellent and the atmosphere is very relaxing.
I thoroughly enjoyed my evening.
Thank you

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    60
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have stayed in Villeneuve les Avignon 3 times now and would highyly recommend this family owned and run restaurant (the chef is local from Villeneuve although he has trained and worked in some top hotels in France and the UK). The menu is varied, imaginative, mainly provencale style (Guineafowl tagine, beautifully slow cooked leg of lamb, monkfish with prawns in a shellfish sauce, scallops with garlic and parsley and scrummy deserts) all beaufully presented and executed to perfection. Dine in a calm and peaceful atmosphere whether on the terrace overlooking the walled rose garden or indoors if the weather dictates) It is closed on Sunday evening and all day Monday and we found it hard to find anywhere else that came close. A full 3 course meal costs just under €30, wine starts at €17 all specially selected by the chef himself. We are looking fowards to our next opportunity to dine here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ensuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrawarra
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A slice of Provence.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Just had a 3 course meal with a glass of rose to start and a lovely glass of red with the main. Absolutely magnificent meal on a peautiful night sitting on the bacony over the pool. What a great setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

good selection of home made cooking by couple from Brittany. Wine was a bit pricey. They have a lovely terrace for eating out in warmer weather.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank caron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
203 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“I wish TripAdvisor had an option for just good”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good food and a little more upmarket produce than the other places we eat in, although service was a little unfriendly. We looked forward to eating here as some people we spoke to had recommended this place, but it was always closed when we tried until our last night. We hadn't researched any reviews before we went to Villeneuve so we had little to go on. Now I'm checking I see somebody else found the same with the service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ooo-boogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Jardins De La Livree also viewed

Villeneuve-les-Avignon, Gard
 
Villeneuve-les-Avignon, Gard
Villeneuve-les-Avignon, Gard
 

Been to Les Jardins De La Livree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing