We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but disappointing food”
Review of Basta Cosi !

Basta Cosi !
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The restaurant Basta Cosi is open seven days a week from noon to 2:00PM. The evening monday, tuesday, wednesday, thursday and sunday from 7:30PM to 10:30PM. Friday and saturday evening from 7:30PM to 11:00PM
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very nice design of a restaurant in an old factory. Lots of parking and also open on Mondays. Unfortunately they the food was not tasty. Frozzen Pizza .. just warmed up .... Pasta with out test. All drinks icl. water are to expencive. For Italiens a no go. The service could be much better. Maybe it was Monday. The Pizza and Pasta was much better in the Italien Take a' Way 300 m above, were we ended up at the end.

Thank MUCK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bastacosi30, Propriétaire at Basta Cosi !, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Sir,

Here is my straigh anwser to you.

Fisrt of all, like i had kindly explained to you our pizzas, as well as the rest of our dishes are freshly made and prepared on site by our professional team. Our pizzaiolo has 35 years behind him, is welle known and everyone on Avignon and around nkows that. You didn't even touch the pizza, it was just wasted food, shame on you! you were cold and grumpy from the fisrt step into our restaurant. And dispact the fact that i offerd you to change your pizza or choose something else. We are not short in choices but you were just rude! As for the pasta, your wife seemed to enjoy it since she finished her plate and thanked me kindfully. She seemed very embarassed as well by your behaviour! If you were not hungry sir you just had to say it instead of publishing this lie on this site! WE DO NOT SALE FROZEN FOOD!!!!! I even invited you in my kitchen to show you how fresh is our paste and other meal, but you refused because you knew that you would feel embarassed by your faulse statement. Furthermore, you forgot to mention that I made all the effort to make it up to you by offering you whatever you would want and you did'nt even pay your pizza!! So please sir, stay on your take away because our friendly customers wether in france or abraod are all happy about our fresh food et service!

Enjoy your day, be happy!
La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Basta Cosi !
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 427 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

David was our host and he hosted us well! We were a family of 8 and the food was just great! Really awesome Pizza's!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harshal_s79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It's a warm and friendly atmosphere, with a quiet back terrace away from traffic and surrounded by trees. The menu is authentic and interesting and the ingredients are fresh and high quality. Wine selection is Italian and varied, and the service is "juste comme il faut"!
If I'm correct, the name means "Just so". I think it should be "Just so good!".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cjwarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Colo place, good food and good service. Our pasta was perfect, The place is not that fancy but is welcomefull! Server by The owner. Recomended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrunnaoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

What a jewel! Pure Italian in the heart of Provence! The owner will make any dish you want, and the pizza is great! Sometimes you just need some Italy !

Thank Traveler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basta Cosi ! also viewed

Avignon, Vaucluse
Avignon, Vaucluse
 
Villeneuve-les-Avignon, Gard
Villeneuve-les-Avignon, Gard
 

Been to Basta Cosi !? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing