We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best B and B ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Saisons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Saisons
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best B and B ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

This is absolutely superb. Gerard is very knowledgable about the area. He gave us
wonderful advice about where to visit. The breakfast was great. The rooms are first class. Add to this that one is minutes by bus away from downtown Avignon, close to Arles, Nines, Orange and Aix-en-Provence and you have a perfect center for a stay.

Room Tip: The rooms we saw were all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanPeterEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
198 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed for one night as a stop over between Marseilles & Uzes. It was a mistake - we should have stayed for 2 nights. It's a lovely house in a lovely village. Gary & Gerard are charming & helpful. The garden is lovely. The recommendation for dinner was excellent. Our room (Winter) was so pretty. We will go back & stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talkative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful two day stay at Les Saisons in mid April 2011. Upon arrival we were offered a glass of wine/tea/coffee to make us feel at home. Gerard and Gary have done a wonderful job transforming this historic home into a first class bed and breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, especially our converstions with Gerard and Gary (over breakfast of juice, coffee, croissants/fresh breads, jams, fruit and cereal) who shared their knowledge of Avignon and the surrounding area. They were also very helpful in recommending a wonderful restaurant in Villeneuve-les-Avignon (L'Estaminet) and suggesting that taking the local bus to Avignon was a far better option than driving. They were right.
We stayed in the L'hiver room. Saying we were pleased would be an understatement. It was spectacular. The room is beautifully decorated, has 16-20 foot ceilings, stone tiles throughout, a king sized bed and a very spacious bath room that includes a walk-in shower. Comfort and elegance combined.
The property is superbly maintained. If you do stay, tour the garden and enjoy the aromic fragrance of the roses. WiFi service is provided free of charge and there is a computer set up in the foyer for guests.
We stayed at a number of first rate bed and breakfasts and hotels during our two week stay in the south of France and Les Saisons was our favourite.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOtommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

Just returned from our second visit to Gerard and Gary's beautiful Les Saisons, and it was every bit as terrific as the first time a year ago. Villeneuve-les-Avignon is a great base from which to explore the region--just five minutes from Avignon, but a world away from the bustle of the bigger city. Les Saisons is an easy walk from some very nice local restos, but also don't miss the opportunity to have dinner right at home if Gerard is cooking--he's an excellent chef and your multi-course meal will far exceed your expectations. As for the rooms, we can't add any superlatives that haven't already been used by other reviewers--accommodations are as spacious, well-appointed, comfortable and clean as we recalled from last time. While the weather was beautiful when we were in Avignon, it gets hot in the summertime; so the fact that the rooms in this old stone manse are air conditioned is a big plus for summer travelers. Add to this mix the hospitality of two extremely gracious and helpful innkeepers and you have a combination that's difficult to match, particularly at their reasonable prices. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Don't miss the chance to have dinner here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed at the historic stone Les Saisons on a cold Monday night in January on our way back from a longish stay in the Alpes-Maritimes. We received a very warm welcome from Gary and Gerard who provided some very welcome tea in the comfortable and stylish sitting room. The building is a town house but with a largish garden and attractive terrace surrounded by ancient stone walls in the historic centre of Villeneuve-les-Avigon. We really liked our large room, l'ete, which is situated at the top of the house with views of the garden and fort and is decorated in the colours of summer. Delicious croissants and fresh bread were served for breakfast with other items available if required. A most enjoyable overnight stay made more special by the owners. We hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneRj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth,New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Les Saisons is a beautiful B&B a few minutes from the town square in Villeneuve which is very close to Avignon . Gerard and Gary are the perfect hosts, warm and welcoming, and could not do enough for us during our 6 night stay. Buses go regularly to Avignon which is only about 5 minutes away. We had dinner most nights in the town square where there are several excellent restaurants. Rooms are huge, elegantly and beautifully decorated. Breakfast on the terrace was just lovely - croissants, breads, fresh coffee or tea. The Pool in the garden was a welcome retreat on the warm afternoons. Our stay in Villeneuve at Les Saisons was very much enhanced by Gerard and Gary and we will certainly have fond memories of our stay there.
Ther has been a lot of thought and effort put into this B&B...a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3kiwis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

This was a short (only one night) but very sweet stay at Les Saisons. House has real character and just perfect for those of us who dislike bland soulless hotels, It also has a lovely secluded garden with pool where you cam relax. Gerard was extremely hospitable and willing to recommend good local restaurants and the best places to visit in this area of France. Free parking available in the street outside and there is, I believe, a regular bus service into nearby Avignon. Villeneuve itself though is pleasant and has plenty of nice places to eat and drink. Breakfast served on the terrace in the sunshine - perfect!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinejewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-les-Avignon
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
#4 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#5 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
3.9 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Saisons

Property: Les Saisons
Address: 7 Place de l Oratoire, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing