We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

I loved this place and it was also so close to the city, you can even just take a bus. The owner was very friendly and helpful, rooms were very nice and breakfast was served outside and it was delicious, great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grazi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    49
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
34
60
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Friendly owner. Nice swimming pool. Small, but neatly rooms. Bit old glory. Toilet in our room made a lot of noise every 15 minutes (internal shredder? pump?). If you are light sleeper, you could get awake from it too early in the morning, so keep at least door closed. Good dinner. Good breakfast, with lower price for children. Only breakfast could be bit improved: close at 10 AM. Too little bread supply, had to wait the 2 mornings, but only for 5 minutes.
We had to wait for our next stop that day, so wanted to stay a bit longer. Were able to get free coffee and children could swim. Very friendly, very flexible.
Very small distance to Avignon.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter19681205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had great fortune reserving a suite at Les Cedres. From the moment we staggered in after a no-sleep flight to Paris followed by a 3 hour TGV to Avignon, Christophe and his team took absolutely perfect care of all our needs. Our suite was peaceful and comfortable, the pool was fabulous and the coffee exquisite. Kindly kept our bags for us until we departed by TGV the next evening - top drawer and look forward to returning. Lovely walk to Palais des Papes or Villeneuve or both as well. Property was originally grandfather's residence and passed through family while converting to a hotel. Some lovely old books and portraits in the library.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhistlerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Me and my husband stayed 4 nights in a bungalow, super comfort, cleanliness, courtyard is like a forest could hear the birds singing. The food in the restaurant very tasty and the staff very friendly and helpful. I recommend everyone this wonderful hotel and I want to thank the people there that have contributed to a mini vacation unforgettable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria_B15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We booked Hotel les Cedres for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay immensely.
As a family of five with children we were originally offered a bungalow room however we opted for a more character filled room in the main house.
Christophe is the Owner/Manager and is helpful without being overbearing, although always present you feel free to wander around property as though it's home.
The Hotel offers a free wi-fi, a restaurant, tidy gardens and a pool which unfortunately wasn't heated which was a little disappointing for the children as we were visiting in Summer.
Our double room offered two separate bathrooms and provided enough space for everyone. Bathrooms were modern enough, we also found the hand held shower head and no curtains interesting so those with children or more mature travellers may want to be careful as it can become very slippery, very quickly.
If you have a car and are happy to travel 10mins or so by road this is a great option for those wanting to explore Avignon and it's surrounds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the outlying rooms, not in the main part of the hotel, as the rooms were larger, and we didn't want to drag our heavy bags up the narrow stairs in the main building. We had a private bungalow with a separate patio, which we would have used if the weather had been a little warmer. The manager was very helpful and told us the easiest place to park for free, with an easy walk over the bridge to get to avignon. He also gave us really helpful info on where to go for dinner. We chose to get coffee here in the morning and skip breakfast, choosing to drive one minute down the road to stop at one of the two boulangeries. The bathroom was unusually large for Europe, with a tub, shower combo. e never got a chance to use the beautiful pool though, as the weather didn't cooperate.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabrielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
287 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We chose this place as it had parking and was close to Avignon. The person running the hotel was very helpful and our bungalow looked out onto the pool. It was nice to get a fridge in the room and air conditioning, very unusual in French hotels. We liked Villeneuve and the centre is very quaint. Parking on the island in the middle of the river was an easy walk or shuttle into Avignon which is a beautiful city but one to be avoided in August because of the crowds.

Room Tip: Choose a bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-les-Avignon
0.5 mi away
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
#4 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Manoir
Le Petit Manoir
#1 of 2 in Les Angles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roques
Hotel Roques
#2 of 2 in Les Angles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres

Property: Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Address: 39 Avenue Pasteur, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing