We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barely makes it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Pont Roupt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel du Pont Roupt
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mende
Whitehorse
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Barely makes it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

3 days. staff was pleasant and things were clean but the room was definitely too small for one guy. Imagine for a couple! Bar across the street and pizza trailer up the street were nice ;)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etrefal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
12
51
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

We'd stayed at Hotel du Pont Roupt 2 years ago and planned our journey to the South of France this year with another stop over in this delightful hotel. The staff are all courteous and helpful and the facilities wonderful too (the pool was great for the kids after a hot days travelling!). We had a large family room on the top floor, with a large bathroom, and attention to detail to enable a restful stay was spot on, including the bathrobes in the room. The choice of breakfast was great too. We only stayed for one night, but would like to one day return for longer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DevonDevonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

We were disappointed with the hotel. We were looking for a relaxing stay on our way back to UK after spending a week cruising on the Canal du Midi. Our welcome was warm from the management and our room (no view) was quickly changed for a better one, but other staff were a bit off hand. The hotel itself is in need of some repairs and maintenance. The pool area had tiles missing and the ceiling in that area vibrated alarmingly. The 'solarium' was situated next to the car park with arriving guests walking through. Dinner was not brilliant. Overall, we felt the hotel was overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magsjSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2009

huge loft room decorated in provincial french style with king size bed and bathrobes awaiting. very close to the center of town.
the hotel has an indoor swimming pool and offers the possibilities of massages. The manager is extremely welcoming, giving us a tour of the hotel and helping visitors with much enthusiasm.

  • Liked — the possibilities of being pampered
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank elisabet11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2008

Paused here for an overnight and were given a quiet room of adequate size with a double bed which had a single bed alongside. The room had two windows but one of them was permanently shuttered although the hotel was already aware that the shutter didn't work. Comfortable beds. Good sized bathroom with windows, but only a hand-held shower attachment to the bath. Parking for about 5 cars beside the hotel, but a larger private car park across the road. We paid 85 euros for the room plus 11 euros each for a rather dull breakfast. However the food at dinner was excellent, plenty of choice and very well cooked and presented.
The hotel is just off the main road but is close to a noisy river, hence our request for a quiet room.

  • Liked — The dinner
  • Disliked — the impression of disinterest
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2007

Very nice, clean room. Not everyone spoke good English, but we got by. Friendly staff.
Very good food - having read about it, this was one of the reasons for booking this hotel. The indoor pool was OK, even if the poolroom air was very humid.

  • Liked — The food
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuvsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2007

We arrived and were pleasantly greeted, (great welcome from the dog!!) The hotel is obviously slowly being refurbished, we thought by someone who "has a go at DIY" and fails!. However the room was clean and we had lovely big towelling robes to use for the pool etc. Sorry could not bring ourselves to go in pool (thought there maybe a few frogs in the murky water)

We went for a trip into Mende to decide where to eat, there was nowhere that looked very appealing, so decided to try the hotel menu, it looked not too bad so we said we would give it a go. Well here was the surprise!! the meal was EXCELLENT, it could not have been better, the food was beautiful and it was also presented very well, Therefore we would reccommend this hotel - as a restaurant, and if your only staying for a night as we did it was well worth having the meal. We were so surprised, so Don't judge a book by it's cover has to be the motto

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mende hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mende
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 6 in Mende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Drakkar
Hotel Le Drakkar
#3 of 6 in Mende
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deltour Hotel Mende City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel - Restaurant  du Luxembourg
10.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Marvejols
Brit Hotel Marvejols
#3 of 3 in Marvejols
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
23.3 mi away
Chateau D'Ayres
Chateau D'Ayres
#1 of 8 in Meyrueis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Pont Roupt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Pont Roupt

Property: Hotel du Pont Roupt
Address: 2 avenue du 11 Novembre, 48000 Mende, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lozere > Mende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Pont Roupt 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Pont Roupt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Pont Roupt Mende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing