We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Garden”

L' Effet Jardin Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Lattes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $56
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: L'effet Jardin , restaurant atypique , noyé dans la végétation, l'établissement vous offre un climat de vacances, plutôt Zen! La carte à base de produits frais sélectionnés de la région, une cuisine méditerranéenne et une carte des vins variés! Profitez de ce lieux paisible offrant patio chauffé au centre de la végétation ou la salle moderne, notamment les soirs du jeudi ,vendredi et samedi afin de déguster les viandes ou poissons sélectionnées! Côte à l'os, côte de veau, le fameux tartare Italien , seiche grillées, Morue dessalée ,les belles Gambas cuisinée par le chef Vincent et bien d'autres plats du moment! Pourquoi pas orienter votre déjeuner ou dîner pour un moment de détente, à l'effet Jardin!
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch in beautiful surroundings, excellent service, food and wine. Definitely not what you expect from the outside but once you go through the gate it really is a hidden gem. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 937steveno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 445 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Service was wonderful, and the food delicious!

The scallop appetizer in puff pastry was out of this world!

The sea bass with rice, sautéed vegetables and smoked mussel melted in our mouths.

Prices were extremely reasonable for the amt of food and drinks we ordered.

Don’t miss eating at this restaurant.

It was a bit hard to find, so don’t give up if you can’t find it on your first try.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank skirollfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Beautiful location tucked away in a quiet side street. Romantic site but very busy and probably best to book. Little English spoken but we managed.
Fantastic food and well worth searching out.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnFSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

I've been to this improbable (due to its location) restaurant several times, but usually for lunch. The terrasse is lovely and the food and service have always been good, at a reasonable price. Last night my husband and I sat outside for dinner and each had the 29€ three-course menu. We were very happy with our starters, a tomato tartare with basil and a chèvre sorbet for me and gorgeous mussels in a persillade for monsieur. We both ordered the seiches à la plancha for the main course, and when we asked how they were served (in large, tender steaks), they were more than happy to have the chef slice them into strips as we prefer. The seiches and the side dishes were very good. The only disappointment for me was the profiterolles for dessert (the choux pastry was not fresh), but my date like the lemon mousse over crumble that he'd ordered. The waiter had selected a dry white wine for us, which was perfect (forgot the name, sorry).

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L' Effet Jardin Restaurant also viewed

 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to L' Effet Jardin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing