We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just horrible”
Review of Hotel Le Mejean

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Mejean
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lattes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at Le Mejean a few days ago after a looong trip. First, the room was disgusting- it stank of cigarette smoke and looked as though it had never been vacuumed. What was worse, however, were the corrupt workers. Upon arrival, the clerk insisted that I pay a "tax". I showed him my paper which showed that I had paid the "tax". In the morning, I was BULLIED by the other clerk into paying a tax for absolutely nothing. This is just corrupt and immoral. I was quite disgusted by the dirtiness and bullying. If this place were cleaned up, it would be lovely. Minus five stars. Horrible experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 73 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel that had a free shuttle bus to the Montpellier Airport. I finally concluded that Hotel le Méjean was our best choice, but went there with a certain amount of fear and trepidation, because so many of the reviews I had read were not overly enthusiastic.

OK, this hotel is not elegant or luxurious, but the bathrooms were new and spotlessly clean. The carpeting on the floor was obviously old, but the beds were very comfortable, and the sheets wonderfully soft and smooth - AND,along with the free shuttle to the airport, they had an elevator and free wifi! We felt that the value for money spent was wonderful!

The staff members were very friendly and helpful, and we had a very nice dinner in the hotel restaurant. Would I stay there again if I needed a hotel with a shuttle to the Montpellier airport? Definitely!

Room Tip: I requested a room in the quieter part of the hotel, leaving it up to them to choose the room. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-france G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Solange T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Maudinette45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Ch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lattes
1.4 mi away
Halt Hotel
Halt Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lattes
65 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
2 mi away
Ibis Budget Montpellier sud Lattes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kyriad Montpellier Sud
3.4 mi away
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie
1.3 mi away
Inter- Hotel Hotelio Montpellier Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mejean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mejean

Address: Avenue Des Platanes, 34970 Lattes, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Lattes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lattes
Price Range: $60 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Mejean 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Mejean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing