We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous and great food”
Review of Le Prose

Le Prose
Ranked #27 of 202 Restaurants in La Grande-Motte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Le restaurant Le Prose vous accueille au cœur de la pinède, dans un cadre reposant et convivial. Ouvert sur l’extérieur et décoré dans une ambiance comme à la maison, il saura vous séduire par une cuisine créative élaborée à base de produits frais et locaux, pour vous offrir une carte aux couleurs méditerranéennes. Notre équipe vous accompagnera dans le choix d’un des nombreux crus de notre cave, pour une alliance parfaite. Un endroit plein de charme et de piquant ! Et pour divertir vos enfants, nous avons une salle de jeux à disposition.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

The restaurant proposes excellent choice of fish, both in starters and in main dish. Service is very good, proportion of food served is generous, and the quality is excellent. We went for celebrating a family dinner and it was perfect - both for food and ambience. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jiniamukerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 573 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice dinner at the restaurant with friends. The complimentary bread was very good and most of us ordered the “dourade “... exquisitely carried out. The fish was fresh and presentation colorful with tomatoes, baby carrots and mashed potatoes. Indeed very tasty. The “strawberry soup “ for dessert served with baba looks nice but is quite sweet. The ambience is nice with outdoor seatings. Staff is friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lantis7481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Location is amazing

The rooms are perfect ... perfect bed confortable well done ..
Full offer minibar
the service is amazing at the lobby , if you come before the check in they help you with your suitcases car and also offer you places to eat or to have a walk till your room it's available

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank meloinfante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

An amazing welcome at this restaurant where we had a birthday dinner celebration on a Saturday night this April. We have been organizing a 60+ persons dinner in a separated room. Even for so many people, we had a choice between three starters, three main dishes plus birthday cakes and wine (red, rose, white) was served "à discrétion". We could bring our own bottles of champagne without any extra charge.
Food was excellent, service was exceptional...
I personnally recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BRIBRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed in the hotel, had a breakfast which was ok, 2 lunches and a dinner
Food was good, The nicest thing about this restaurant is the decor and the staff who are very Professional..

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Prose also viewed

La Grande-Motte, Herault
La Grande-Motte, Herault
 
La Grande-Motte, Herault
La Grande-Motte, Herault
 
La Grande-Motte, Herault
 

Been to Le Prose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing