We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend”
Review of Hotel Saint Clair

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Saint Clair
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in La Grande-Motte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 157 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here in september 2012 for 3 nights. It's a lovely small hotel, clean, attractively furnished with attentice and friendly staff. Always came back to a clean room with fresh towels. Great for disabled guests as all on one floor with easy access. Also very close to the beach, literally a 90 second walk from the hotel garden.
The highlight for us was the breakfast! Continental of course, but a great spread, coffee, tea (even earl grey!), cheeses, croissants, pain au chocolat, juices, fresh fruit, compotes, jams.....fabulous. The Brazilian lady we met on the day we left at reception was absolutely charming, we chatted about the Olympics, she loved them, seeing the Queen 'jump' from the helicopter, and how much she loved Kate! Well, we loved France and your charming, friendly, clean and well run reasonably priced Hotel! Thankyou! Ed and Joe. x

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0uph0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Budget hotel right next to the beach and in the centre of La Grande Motte.
Wifi available and does the job. Don't expect luxury because you are not paying for it. Friendly staff, good breakfast if a bit expensive

Room Tip: Not sure sea view is worth the extra as it is single storey and there is a sea wall in the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BinnerCamberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We were really satisfied. The hotel was great, beach was closer than we thought, so as shops and restaurants. And around the city were a lot of interesting places where we could travel as Camarque, Aigues-Mortes or Nimes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adriane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed eight days at the nice Hotel Saint Clair. Despite the fact that it is only a ** star hotel, nothing was missing. The entrance, the terasse, the garden and the rooms are exactly as shown on the pictures. We were told that we had one of the nicer room. (room 202 and 201 seems to be the nice ones but the others are ok as well). Our room looked renovated and was quite sizable, especially together with the nice bathroom and the balcony. The quality of the beds are ok, the pillows a bit strange as they were airfilled.
There was an empty fridge which allowed to store beverages and a television. There is free wireless in the room available.
We had booked with seaview, however you do not see the sea but the hotel garden. From the garden to the beach and restaurants it is about 2 minutes walking distance.
The rooms are quiet. The only noise is when guests are walking down the corridor and talk loud.
We did not had breakfast. We were told that you could book in advance with half pension as the owner of the hotel has an agreement for diner with a nearby restaurant. For famlilies, the hotel has rooms with a connection door.
Overall we were very happy with the choice of the Hotel Saint Clair as we had booked it based on other guests rating. We will return and can highly recommend this small, family owned hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eveline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Miou56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsaintclair, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Clair, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flomaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsaintclair, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Clair, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Grande-Motte hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
#3 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
895 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
#5 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
761 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel
Best Western Golf Hotel
#6 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Quetzal Hotel
Le Quetzal Hotel
#2 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Plage Art et Emotions
La Plage Art et Emotions
#1 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#4 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Clair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Clair

Address: Avenue de l'Europe, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > La Grande-Motte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in La Grande-Motte
Price Range: $91 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Clair 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Saint Clair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing