We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
214
169
55
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
169
55
10
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 462 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Enjoyed the very close access to beach (Right ouside hotel), and 10 minute walk to La Grande-Motte shops, restaurants etc, though bit longer walk to get to far side of harbor area (maybe 20-25 minutes). 15 minute bike ride or 10 minute car ride to La Grau-du-Roi with even greater selection of shopes, reastaurants, activities (Don't miss the Seaquarium). Room very clean and nice. Great views of beach. Enjoyed separate WC room. Tub/shower right in middle of room - seemed very odd. Not overly roomy accommodations (nowhere for a luggage stand, and none provided), but clean and new. Lovely pool deck, and very comfortable lounging area inside of pool area. Bit confusing to find the place - must use entrance to another hotel and drive through parking lot of the other hotel. Very Friendly and helpful staff. Not inexpensive to stay here, seems a bit on the high end. More than adequate breakfast, food good (not great) with amazing vistas of the sea as you eat. We had some power issues upon arrival, but they remedied those issues promptly. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Room tip: 1st floor-small grassy area inside fence/accross from beach with table, chairs, & lounge chair; 2nd/higher floors offer balcony/sea views
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank louw317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume R, Gérant at La Plage Art et Emotions, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017


Dear Louis,

We are glad to read your nice review about La Plage Art et Emotions!

All our staff is working daily to improve your guest experience, and we particularly noticed your good impression about the location, your room and the different sea views from the hotel.

The hotel was totally renovated and opened on 5th of August, that is why we appreciate to know the points we need to improve. The signs to come to La Plage Art et Emotions are on work, we take note of your comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future!

Best regards
Guillaume RUIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Fantastic service with extremely friendly staff. Location is very beautiful on the sandy beach a couple of hundred meters away from the centre and restaurants. The beach and the gently sloping sea are ideal for small children. Breakfast is very high quality on five star level, just the cappuccino and cafe au lait (more americano) are not so authentic. Great freshly squeezed orange juice. Atmosphere at the pool is very relaxing. Pool is not deep though.
Deluxe room had a great boxspring bed, extremely comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TravellerfromGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AniKojayan, Directeur général at La Plage Art et Emotions, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear TravellerfromGermany,

Thank you so much for your great review !

We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation regarding the service has been shared with our dedicated staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again to La Plage Art & Emotions.

With kind regards,
Ani Kojayan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Location is 10 min walk from town but manageable and I can always walk along sandy beech
Plenty of bats and restaurants between 10 and 20 minute walk
Recently refurbished so hotel clean lines and spotless
Lovely modern rooms with comfy beds and nice linen. Our room was ground floor so would advise ask for room on upper floor if you want have sea view
Staff very friendly and helpful (English speaking)
Lovely pool area, plenty sun beds and waiter service but if u fancy day on the beech its opposite hotel
Didn't eat dinner here but had lunch and it's was superb,not cheap but well with the money
Recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank geoffg153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AniKojayan, Directeur général at La Plage Art et Emotions, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Geoff G,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us !

We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the location of La Plage Art & Emotions as well as the service provided at the hotel & restaurant. Your kind words have been shared with the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay.

With kind regards,
Ani Kojayan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

When we arrived we were offered tea at reception, while they completed our check in. We were out of season, so there were very few guests in the hotel, but the rooms were spacious, my colleague had a huge shower in her room (if that answers the previous person about being unable to step in to the bath) and I had a bath and shower in my room. We had ground floor rooms with full height patio doors and that wonderful sea view. The restaurant was great, and they didn't have a problem with the fact that we hadn't booked. There was a plentiful breakfast (especially considering that they didn't cut back at all due to there being fewer guests). We didn't get a chance to try the spa unfortunately, but the facilities looked good. The room prices were good - but perhaps we are used to UK prices, and there was obviously loads of parking for us. Fabulous beach on the doorstep, and a great prom for a walk from the door.

Room tip: It has to be a sea view.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stormy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

We had a night and dinner there, and we must say we had a very good moment. The rooms are well decorated, with good materials, and fully equipped. The mattresses are high and comfortable. The TV screen a good size and the balcony as a first line. The only point is the cooling device, used in winter as a radiator, that was a little bit too noisy. Unlike the dinner that was rather standard, the breakfast is a very good one. The staff, to finish was welcoming and arranging, so that we would probably come again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Borealys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews