We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmmm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resideal Bernard de Ventadour
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in La Grande-Motte
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Well not the best of places to stay to say the least, very run down, staff.....well it depends on who you get but most of them would rather be somewhere else and not really there to help with any questions and normally who was on the front desk was always hiding away in the back room and seemed shocked every time you had to call to them for any questions or help ( was quite funny really but not what you want when paying money for a service.....) the place looks nothing like on the Internet photos, beds are very cheap and uncomfortable you also have to pay for the linen which was 15euros per person but then you have to pay for the cleaning of the linen after! There is also a fee for the television! Lol animals also have to pay which can be normal in hotels as they normally give you a bed ( animal bed ) for them but when they sleep on the floor which are tiles and no carpet I found this to be abit cheeky. There is a restaurant but was never open?? You could get bread and crossiants from a small shop in the mornings from the Fourier which was nice....pool was good ish......not sure why but for some reason the Internet didn't work and when I asked for my money back ( 5 euros....) one of staff members got on their high horse and said that there was no problem with the Internet and refused to refund my money lol only to be later overseen by the manager and told to give my money back?? Seemed abit much stress for 5 euros! Although it is really close the the beach! Only a short 5min walk and a sandy beach is there waiting for you. Town not far away also but kind of average, nice restaurants for drinking rose and eating ok food on the beach strip watching people doing their thing enjoying the sun.
Would I go back??? Not to this place to stay only because after you pay for all of the other little surprises they spring on you linen, cleaning of the linen, cleaning the room, paying for the television! You end up paying more for a run down, cheap uncomfortable room than staying in a hotel where you get your room serviced every day and pay what is advertised when you book!

Room Tip: If your ok with the hidden charges then they are actually not too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkoflife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    46
    20
    12
    18
See reviews for
62
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

17/8 -24/8/13
6 adults and 7 Children (7months up to 9 years) drove from the UK with one overnight stop each way.
We all enjoyed our stay in La Grande-Motte, weather was lovely and people friendly.
Firstly the hotel/room; the hotel was very clean and nice. Well situated for the beach, local shops/restaurants. There was small shop to buy baguettes and croissants and drinks. The swimming pool was clean and ok. There was no real shallow end just steps down, so young kids will need to be able to swim or have floats to use it. The baby pool just next to it is good for the non swimmers. Both have gates around it for safety which I thought was very good.
The room was spotless and functional, not overly big but did 2 adults 2 kids in bunk beds and a baby in the cot ok for a week. Small kitchen with electric rings and a microwave.
The only negatives were no air con so it was very hot in the room at night and the Wi-Fi wasn’t particularly great to pick up (although it did say there wasn’t any so it was a bonus). It was 3 Euros for up to 5 hours which can be used as and when over the week which I thought was reasonable. Reception was the best place to access it.
Also no bedding or toilet rolls, but as we drove from UK my mother-law who booked the holiday had brought all the stuff we needed. I may have had a less favourable opinion if we had flown and had to purchase all the extra's there
The grounds were nice and we were lucky with 3 adjoining ground floor apartments which had gardens to play in which was great for the kids. There were many families (not many English) with young kids so I would suggest if you’re just a couple looking for a peaceful stay it might not be for you!
The beach a short walk away was very nice and clean. The water clear and shallow, great for our young kids to enjoy. It is very open so the sun shade/beach tent we took was essential.
At night there are lots of bars and restaurants to enjoy and a few of the typical holiday shops. It is an expensive place as you would expect but no different from most places now. We ate one night in Billy Bob’s eat all you want which was good value as it included all drinks so it was very popular.
The main dish everywhere is mussel and chips, if you don’t like it (I do) there certainly are other choices but it makes it easier if you do!!
There was a beach bouncy castle area for the kids which they enjoyed and a couple of seafront amusement rides.
The marina area was pretty with some bars and restaurants which although we didn’t go in any looked very nice.
Overall I would recommend the hotel and area; we had a nice family holiday. It’s not the best place I have ever been but certainly have no complaints about it. I think although a long way driving is the best option for this hotel, I wouldn't consider it if we had flown due to facilities and payed optional extras.

Room Tip: ground floor ideal for families due to outside play area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mongojones1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
975 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is aparthotel for families. All rooms have kitchenettes, cooking utensils, a stove and a refrigerator. But something else - only for a fee. Bedding f.e. Even plastic bags for garbage too. There are swimming pools, including children's one, but I had not noticed any special animations. Rooms are clean, the equipment works properly. There is a decent balcony, which is logicto use as dining-room, if you decide to ignore catering. The beach (entrances 8 and 9) are not far - only 300 meters away. But beache grounds (sections) are too small, the water was cold, I've met medusae couple of times and also dead mosquitoes in large quantities on the water twice. Restaurants and shops at the beginning point of Avenue d'Europe are about the same the same distance.
I did not like the woman at the front desk, she was of Korean appearance. Not her appearance bothered me, but the manner of communication with guests. As it turned out, you can leave the territory of aparthotel through the gate leading to the sea beginning at 9 am and return before 7 pm. The rest of the time you must use the main gate. When I asked her why she had not told me about it, she said only that it is written in the memo, which she gave me. But, first,there was no one word about it. And second, what would happen if I did not understand French?
But in principle, if compare with other hotels mine is located off side a little. Not so far away from it there is bus road to Grau-du-Roi and Aigues-Mortes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gentbrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KØBENHAVN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is the worst hotel we have ever seen!! We arrived after having booked and seen the nice pictures on the internet, but I have never meet such an unfriendly staff, such a dirty and worn down hotel. The rooms are small we upgraded to a big, but still very small and old fashion. There is no restaurant; it is as you see on the pictures. The pool area is dirty and has a big fence which makes it difficult with kids. We checked out after 5 hours...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LOUISEEB1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Grande-Motte hotels

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed at this property in August 2011. It was basic, clean and cheap. The location is good in that it is close to the beach. The pool was a big disappointment as it was ice cold and you had to be very hardy to get in it! Understandably, it is full of teenage kids full of testosterone and hormones with the desire to push each other in for hours on end! Consequently, the beach and the lovely warm sea is a better bet! As it says on the spec, you have to clean your own room at the end of the stay or be charged 45 euros for the privilege. Good bathroom but 4 single beds, two of which are bunks. Not the most comfortable of beds but they were fine for a week. Good thick glassed door to balcony which kept out the noise from outside.

Room Tip: Take your own sheets for bedding, own toilet paper(!) and cleaning equipment! Not what one might cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henry408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

A very good residence for affordable prize (600Eur for a double room for 1 week in high season) in the region.
Nice friendly staff, speaking also English.
Appartments situated in a little private green park, just a few-minute walking distance from the beach (eastern - nicer and cleaner - side of La Grande Motte). The city center with the shops, restaurants and attractions.
Modern recently re-furbished rooms with all necessary kitchen equipment.
A rather small swimming pool, always full of yelling kids (so we did not use it but enjoyed the sea instead).
Recommend to book a first floor room if a couple and a ground floor room if a family.
Disadvantages (typical ones in this type of accommodation:
- the parking provided is for extra 50Eur per week
- need to pay extra for towels and bed sheets (15Eur per person) as well as for a TV
- no real beds - only click-clack sofa with too hard matresses,
All in all, we enjoyed our stay a lot and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarkaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grande-Motte
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Levant
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le L...
#7 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel
Best Western Golf Hotel
#6 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
219 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
#5 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
#1 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Quetzal Hotel
Le Quetzal Hotel
#2 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
190 reviews
2.9 mi away
ResidHotel Le Mayflower
ResidHotel Le Mayflower
#11 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resideal Bernard de Ventadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resideal Bernard de Ventadour

Property: Resideal Bernard de Ventadour
Address: Residence Bernard de Ventadour 312 allee de la Plage, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > La Grande-Motte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in La Grande-Motte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Resideal Bernard de Ventadour 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a direct path to the fine sandy beach just 200 m away, in a green setting and 500 m walk to the centre of the resort, RESIDEAL Bernard de Ventadour has all the ingredients to make your stay at seaside a real pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Resideal Bernard de Ventadour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing