We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location of the apartments complex, but not of a wheelchair adapted apartment inside.”
Review of Residence Cote Mer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Cote Mer
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Fantastic location of the apartments complex, but not of a wheelchair adapted apartment inside.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The 1 year old complex situated directly on the beach. Location is very attractive. The apartment is modern. It cleaned once a week. The sweaming-pool is not big, but comfortable.
Our particular apartment was for quests with a handicap and it was only one on the whole building (no choice between the rooms). It location within the building was not nice (bedroom next to the side-exit from the building).Some quests may be early birds and go buy breakfast much earli.er that you wish to wake-up. Moreover, toilet has only one grab-handle, attached to the wall. In the beginning of our stay, we had an ants-situation in our apartment. At the reception, they had something against it (indicating that they need it more often), so it was resolved very quickly.
On a positive, this apartment has a terrace with the sea view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zantenna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
responsableCoteMer, Responsable commercial at Residence Cote Mer, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Zantenna,

With a little bit of delay, thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property.
Excellence in service is the biggest value for us and we strive to provide it to our guests at all times. It is very sad to know that you faced some problems. We will take your feedback into account for providing a better service, like adding on grab-handles. Regretfully, you had an ants-situation, which is something that we couldn't anticipate.
I am happy to know that my colleagues have resolved this problem as quickly as possible. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Once again please accept our apologies.
We hope that notwithstanding these points you enjoyed your stay.

All the best, ,
Juliana, revenue manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    32
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This apartment house is just one year old and is situated directly on the beach of La Grande Motte. The staff very friendly, professional and helpful. The apartments are equipped with AC hand have an overall very high standard compared to other french holliday apartments. The only drawback, is ( as very often in these kind of places) the lack of reasonable kitchen equipment or the bad condition of what you find. So if you like cooking, make sure that you bring your own frying pan, otherwise your steak will have the pattern of the deep scratches in the teflon coating.
Another downside is that on the weekend the beach club next doors plays loud music, so especially if you have a beach-front apartment, you better join the party :-) During the week it is very calm and you only hear the waves of the sea....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
responsableCoteMer, Responsable commercial at Residence Cote Mer, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Jan,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Côté Mer for your stay in the south of France. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our very convenient location on the seaside all as well as the comfort of our accomodations. Your complements towards our colleagues are very appreciated from our side. Besides, we will take into account your feedback about the lack of equipment in the kitchen and the noise coming from the beach club. I would like to draw your attention about the fact that they organize juste one time a week a party on high season. Moreover, a lot of our clients like to sunbathe over there and enjoy especially this seafront location, within easy reach to our property. In any case, we will try to resolve this inconvenience but we just have a little influence on it.

In sum, thank you for your review.
We will be happy to see you back at the Residence Cote Mer !
Warmest regards,
Juliana, revenue manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

What a fantastic place! Not only is it right on the beach, but its only a stones throw from a fantastic marina with every sort of restaurant imaginable. If sea food is your speciality, you'll be in heaven. The accommodation is clean and modern. Dishwasher, microwave, hob & fridge are items in all apartments. Supermarkets just round the corner so if its cooking in you want, no problems. We took a trip into Montpellier and it completely took my breath away. The architecture was brilliant and the shopping amazing. All in all a completely fantastic stay, and at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a beach front apartment and you'll not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
responsableCoteMer, Responsable commercial at Residence Cote Mer, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Paul,
Please excuse our very very late answer but despite these time limits, we would like to thank you for your review about your stay. We are pleased to note that you have spent a great stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Juliana, revenue manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Grande-Motte hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
#1 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel
Best Western Golf Hotel
#6 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Levant
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le L...
#7 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
#3 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Resideal Bernard de Ventadour
Resideal Bernard de Ventadour
#15 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint Clair
Hotel Saint Clair
#8 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Cote Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Cote Mer

Property: Residence Cote Mer
Address: Esplanade Jean Baumel, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > La Grande-Motte
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in La Grande-Motte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Cote Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Seafront Residence, on the water's edge, for a chilled out beach holiday in the South of France! Footprints in the sand, enjoy the exceptional situation of our Residence COTE MER*** in the front line of the Mediterranean Sea and close to the yachting harbor, shops and restaurants of downtown seaside resort of LA GRANDE MOTTE, 10 minutes within walking distance! Ideally located, with an original and harmonious architecture, in a peaceful and elegant atmosphere, complete with soft shades and audacious colors, the Residence COTE MER *** welcomes you all year to live a unique experience of relaxation, discovery and recreation! One-level building, the contemporary little holiday residence, which opened in 2012, features at most 28 newly renovated and fully furnished self-catering vacation rentals for 2 to 6 people. Beyond the convenient direct access to the beach, the residence offers an outside serene patio to enjoy a cool drink or relax before or after a dip in the heated swimming pool! Take advantage of these facilities or experience numerous sports and leisure activities with local partners! Sea view or overlooking the marina? The residence COTE MER*** respond to all your expectations; from couples, families to corporate travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Residence Cote Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing