We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, good for golfers but there are other options if you want closer to sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in La Grande-Motte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Not too badly priced but further from the sea than the more expensive Mercure. Dinner menu is limited and there's nowhere within walking distance if you're out of season. No iron in room, free easy access wifi, no English channels (unless you want only news). Staff are friendly, hotel is clean and comfortable and not too big. I think most rooms have an additional sofa bed and the rooms are adequately sized. Breakfast is a little pricey (16euros or there about) and there isn't a great selection. There are other too go options but my French isn't good enough to request those! Good sleep and certainly out of season hotel is quiet. There is secure parking but no gym.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincsPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline P, Responsable réception at Novotel La Grande Motte Golf, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment.
I am sorry to read that your trip was not very good.
There is no iron in the room, but you can ask to the front desk, and a receptionnist can bring one to your room.
For the tv channel, Novotel has decide to have some channel, and we can't change that, I am sorry.
For the breakfast, you have plenty af choice, do not hesite to ask at the front desk, the receptionnist can explain you all different type.
Thank you again, I hope you can come for a new stay.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 751 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alicia71lunel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adeline P, Responsable réception at Novotel La Grande Motte Golf, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank paradad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here in August.
Excellent Reception Staff.
Room was a good size, we had a family room, well laid out.
Outdoor Pool, Parking, Breakfast was good, enjoyed our stay.

The only gripe...the walk to the centre. It is quite a good walk away, around 30 mins.
Would stay here again though

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel has good parking and the building/grounds are well maintained/presented. The staff are friendly and helpful and there are good facilities for kids (pool, playstation, pool table, giant chess, slide, see-saw etc etc). The bar is nicely laid out outside, if a little expensive (8 pounds for a pint of Kronenburg). We never ate at the restaurant but did have room service which was fine. We did not use the golf facilities. We took a walk to the lagoon one evening which was nice to see the boats and fisherman. There is a convenience store 15 minutes walk away which has most things you would want.

The two major drawbacks are the distance from town/beach - you will need a car without question. Secondly the rooms are way to small for 2 adults and 2 young children (we had a double with rollout bed and a cot and our aircon just didn't work so we were a week in a small sweat box. Opening the balcony door to let some cool air in only works if you are confident your children won't wake up and go on the balcony which is not safe enough for a 3 year old to be on on his own.

One last comment was the pool. Big enough for swimming laps (small laps) and for the kids to have some fun, but there is no shallow end and most importantly this was the coldest pool I have ever swum in. Your body starts uncontrollably shivering after 10mins, which explains why no-one ever goes in but sit around the outside. Good for those who enjoy an ice-cold dip, but not good for prolonged periods of playing with your kids.

Room Tip: If you have a family get the biggest room you can. Check the air-con works straight away.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDowning1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It is definitely a good family hotel. However, my daughter think the pool need to be bigger. The staffs were friendly and professional. I would love to thank the house keeping. My kids spilled drinks on the bed and they acted quick to clean it up when we called. Thank you! If there is a gym room, it will be perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for bigger room if you are traveling with kids, the room seemed to be small when the sofa bed wa...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saywooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank edith2807
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grande-Motte
1.3 mi away
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
#3 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel
Best Western Golf Hotel
#6 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Quetzal Hotel
Le Quetzal Hotel
#1 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#12 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#4 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
235 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
#8 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel La Grande Motte Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel La Grande Motte Golf

Address: 1641 Avenue du Golf | Quartier Golf Ponant, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > La Grande-Motte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#4 Family Hotel in La Grande-Motte
Price Range: $121 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel La Grande Motte Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel La Grande Motte Golf, a 3 star hotel with 81 rooms, is located in unique surroundings opposite the international golf course. A few minutes walk from the town centre and beaches, 15 min from Montpellier airport and 20 min from the TGV station, the hotel features four meeting rooms for training days and seminars. With private parking and a swimming pool, this is an ideal destination whether travelling on business or getting away for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel La Grande Motte Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel La Grande-Motte
La Grande-Motte Novotel
Accor La Grande Motte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing