We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creative good fresh seafood, nice ambience and location. service variable.”
Review of Le Sancyr - CLOSED

Le Sancyr
Price range: $12 - $77
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
318 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Creative good fresh seafood, nice ambience and location. service variable.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good for lunch. Nice spot with shade or indoor aircon room. Creative dishes based on traditional favourites and good fresh seafood.. Service excellent first visit, ho hum the second. Overall fresh pleasant and worthwhile.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank combebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    116
    42
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place to eat in La Grande Motte”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice place with view on the harbor. The restaurant has a modern design and is a bit more fashionable than the other in La Grande Motte. Good thing is also that there is more space between the tables than in other typical french restaurants. The dishes or tasty and and nicely presented. However we realized that almost all dishes (including the children's dish) have the same base: mashed potatoes with vegetables from the wok. On top of that you will then find meat or fish.... to me a bit lack of creativity.
The service is friendly and responsive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food served with top service!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My favourit restaurant for many years in La Grande Motte. There has been no negative experiences at this place. I love to dine there!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TWN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reckange/Meersch
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have passed this restaurant a number of times and only went for the first time yesterday. The food was lovely, I had turbot with ginger for the first time. Why made it better was the two young waiters who served us, friendly, helpful and they deserved the tip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrissylux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Good value meal before 20.30 hours - staff run off their feet - so service at times slow - but when on holiday and enjoying company of family and friends - excellent food in a great environment - would return!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fionaemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Sancyr also viewed

La Grande-Motte, Herault
La Grande-Motte, Herault
 
La Grande-Motte, Herault
La Grande-Motte, Herault
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing