We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay but few things need change”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Haggard

Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area
Main bedroom Garden looking towards paddock area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Patio area
Main bedroom
Garden looking towards paddock area
Dining area
Sitting room
Manorbier Beach
Sitting Room
Twin bedded room
Ensuite Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manorbier, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
l0uisemar...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay but few things need change”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Hot water is dangerously hot. Needs proper shower in bathroom. We had to use en suite in our friends room. Felt check in was too late and check out too early.
Really nice house and lovely welcome pack. We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2018
Thanks for the review Louise and so glad you had a good time. We are in the process of replacing the hot water cylinder as it seems very hard to regulate inspite of numerous new parts and we take client safety seriously. Appreciate you feel 10am check out and 3 pm check in is too early/late but we do find that to clean the cottage to the standard we expect and do any maintenance if things get broken we do need that time to prepare sufficiently. We are always happy for our guests to phone enroute if they arriving earlier and if we can accomodate we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
951alexan...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing ”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Just on our way home after 4 nights at The Haggard. Had a wonderful holiday. Great base for the coast. House had everything you need, well equipped, great enclosed garden for the dogs. Thanks we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiew963
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to celebrate a 30th birthday”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What can i say about the Haggard, such i lovely cottage, peaceful,clean.

Tea and welsh cakes on arrival, and a fully stocked wood burner which was nice as it was a cold weekend. I would stay again without a second thought.
nicola the owner was very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
So glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our beautiful county. Am really sorry that you ran out of hot water, it is run on economy 7 which gives you one full tank for the day but if the immersion heater switch is turned on you would have had another full tank within 30 minutes - sorry if that wasn't clear in the instructions and hope that wont put you off visiting us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaynesmit...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“weekend stay.”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a beautiful stunning cottage.Had a great weekend and was so good for mom as she had everything on ground floor.Cant wait to go again.Thank you Nicola

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SadieLanc...
Lancashire
2 reviews
“Lovely rustic cottage”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely barn conversion. Everything you could need in the house and kitchen. Pretty garden with BBQ, would definitely recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing