We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant child friendly short break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer 2016 back garden large modern bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Summer 2016 back garden
large modern bathroom
looking into the field next door
master bedroom with double bed photograph taken in October 2015
2nd bedroom photograph taken in October 2015
2nd bedroom with 2 single beds dressed ready for young guests
duck family in bathroom
rocking chairs in the lounge photograph taken in October 2015
the lounge with full height windows looking out on the open countryside taken October 2015
4th July garden Pagoda
sunrise at castle park
setting sun in the back garden
evening sun in the front garden 22nd May
chill out
back garden on 2nd June
front garden in bloom on 1st August
1st August looking from the cottage to the distant sea
Front garden in the sun June 2014
front garden on a sunny day in September 2015
sit and enjoy views to the sea  on a sunny day in September 2015
summer 2016 with cottage and driveway
celebrating halloween in the back garden
cottage kitchen 2016
front garden in August 2016
The beach is only five minutes away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manorbier, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
GemmaChel...
Cheltenham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant child friendly short break”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage was lovely and clean with beautiful views and had everything we needed (plus DVDs, books and things to entertain the kids). The welcome pack of food and drinks was delicious and a lovely surprise. Michael and Yoriko were so friendly and helpful and were happy for the children to enjoy exploring the beautiful garden - we felt really welcome. The cottage is a short drive from Tenby and there are plenty of places of interest nearby. We'll definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwm871
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Magic”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fab, magic, great location, great hosts , great accommodation .
Lovely welcome pack, clean, neat and tidy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agornall6...
shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The 2 bedroom cottage is adjacent to tthe owner's house within extensive well kept gardens. It sits on top of the ridge with far reaching views. We were made to feel very welcome as we were shown around the warm well appointed cottage. The fittings and furnishings are modern with a great view from a large window in the sitting room. There were plenty of books, maps and videos to use. The owners were helpful in suggesting places to visit. Penally beach is at the bottom of the hill, a 5 minute drive. Parking is available at the station with a 20 minute walk along the beach to Tenby. Overall a very pleasant two night break near the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna H
1 review
“Welcoming and relaxing”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cottage is well-placed for getting to all the attractions of the area. The location is very peaceful with lovely views from the pretty garden. Cottage is very comfortable with lots of thoughtful touches like bathrobes, slippers, kitchen and bathroom basics provided. The welcome pack is great. The owners are lovely - always ready to help but not intrusive. This was our second visit and we hope to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_and...
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I booked 3 nights at Castle Park cottage and it was wonderful. The cottage itself was immaculately clean and had everything and more than we needed. It is in a perfect location to explore the area, which is beautiful. The owners Michael and Yoriko were such lovely people and nothing was too much trouble. The welcome box on arrival was the best we have ever had. There were lots of lovely extras such as slippers and gowns. It was obvious the owners take pride in the cottage and value their visitors. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drkim1996
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely stay in a lovely spot”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely cottage. Very comfortable, equipped with all the amenities we needed (the only exception being a washing machine, which would have been very welcome), including a very thoughtful welcome pack. Bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and the grounds beautiful. Michael and Yoriko were excellent hosts and Boo the cat was very good company. Great location with Pembroke and Tenby each a 15 minute drive away. Would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing property. Guest add-ons ie complimentary basket of goodies, toiletries - so many! Fruit milk dry goods. And that is before actual cottage very very fab!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing