We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite basic but a pleasant stay”
Review of Carlit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carlit Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Font-Romeu
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The hotel is located in the centre of font romeu about 400m from the gondola and free parking. The parking around the hotel is only free for an hour so I suggest you unload your luggage and drop your car at the free parking - if you're driving that is.

The hotel is quite simple which I suppose is typical for the region. They have a pool table, table tennis, a gym and a sauna and jacuzzi. And free wifi which is always a pleasant bonus.

Despite it being basic I actually quite liked the place. Would I stay there again? Probably yes.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 414 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

Unlike other hotels, this one does not take "best service" as their priority. In lieu of egyption cotton sheets, we found out our beds had none! When we complained about our bed not having sheets (!!), their answer was that we should be happy they are using biodegradable fake sheets - end of story: we had to sleep on top of the duvet cover! This biodegradable sheet is a bit debatable. FIrst of all, it cannot be called a sheet. It is a thin felt-like paper, the same material from those allergy covers for pillows or airplane pillows, which are static and uncomfortable. Yes, they save on soap and water, but they discard them after each use? more trash? more factory engines churning? All that, and we had a night`s sleep with no sheet under or over our bodies. Just a duvet cover... hm.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenaeisenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Hotel Carlit is a cosy and charming mountain hotel in the heart of Font Romeu. The hosts, Monique and Luc Debroux were friendly and welcoming. The staff was friendly too and quite professional. We stayed in triple room 504 with a mezzanine. It was comfortable, top clean and spacious. From the window, we had a great view of the mountains. We had book half board so we had our evening meal at El Foc restaurant. The food was savoury and copious (at a very reasonable price - 13.50€). The service was a bit slow but the staff did all its best to serve you as quickly as possible. The slowness is due to the popularity of that restaurant :-)
Carlit hotel is perfect for families and groups.
I would highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here again with great pleasure

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caravette34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank luckyfelix411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emiliem1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Font-Romeu hotels
0 mi away
Le Grand Tetras Hotel
Le Grand Tetras Hotel
#2 of 16 in Font-Romeu
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maeva Residence Les Balcons du Soleil
0.1 mi away
The Catalogne
The Catalogne
#13 of 16 in Font-Romeu
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Pic de l'Ours
Residence Le Pic de l'Ours
#6 of 16 in Font-Romeu
146 reviews
0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Pedrou
1 mi away
L'Oustalet Hotel
L'Oustalet Hotel
#12 of 16 in Font-Romeu
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlit Hotel

Address: 8 Avenue d Espagne, 66120 Font-Romeu, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Font-Romeu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Font-Romeu
Price Range: $141 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Carlit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing