We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION, GOOD PRICE AND NICE PEOPLE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pyrenees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pyrenees Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Font-Romeu
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LOCATION, GOOD PRICE AND NICE PEOPLE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

WE WANTED A ROOM WITH A NICE VIEW AND PEACEFUL.
THIS HOTEL is it.
The people are so nice ,it has free internet,right in the town centre with uninterupted views of the pyrenees.
it was peaceful and clean.
breakfast was also good.
we like to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FANCYME222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
45
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at the Pyrenees Hotel and we were not disappointed! We stayed in room 109 which is a bit small but has a great view of the mountains. We had booked half board and found the food was fantastic. With 4 courses including duck on the first night and entrecote (in place of veal) on the second we thoroughly enjoyed and ate far too much. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Off season this is a quiet, charming hotel run by a hard working and accommodating family. Our room was small but well appointed with a large bathroom. The view from the balcony encompassed the whole valley and was just superb. The free computer in hotel lobby to check email was great. Food at the dining room was simple but nicely prepared and served. In ski season, the place could likely be much less quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCtraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

This was the most friendly hotel I fall in for some times.
This hotel is run by a wonderfull familly. I was there with a bit of my familly and friend. This hotel is perfect for familly with kid but also for friends get away.

This is a 2 star hotel so do not expect luxury but it is really clean and confortable and in a really good location with panoramic view of the region. We book an half board reservation which was really cheap but the food was 5 Star

We found only 2 downside to this hotel.
The first one is that the jacuzi was not working and the second one was that the service at the table was a bit slow.

But I will definitly recomend this hotel and I will definitly go back myself next year.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the long service at the table
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aurelax2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Font-Romeu hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Tetras Hotel
Le Grand Tetras Hotel
#2 of 17 in Font-Romeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlit Hotel
Carlit Hotel
#3 of 17 in Font-Romeu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Pedrou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Catalogne
The Catalogne
#12 of 17 in Font-Romeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Oustalet Hotel
L'Oustalet Hotel
#13 of 17 in Font-Romeu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maeva Residence Les Balcons du Soleil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrenees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrenees Hotel

Property: Pyrenees Hotel
Address: Place des Pyrenees, 66120 Font-Romeu, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Font-Romeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Font-Romeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pyrenees Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pyrenees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing