We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Le Clos de Marie
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Font-Romeu
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed for six days in early January. These appartments are in a pefect location right in the centre of Font Romeu. The majority have fabulous views over the valley, many double aspect and some with balconies. The appartment building is spotless and Dominique and Jacques, the owners, could not be more helpful in attending to any small problems. Beds are very comfortable with beautiful bedding, wi-fi is available, though there is a €10 fee. About the only downside is that there is no lift and the climb to the third floor with lots of ski-gear is a good fitness test.

Room Tip: We checked out a number of the appartments, all are lovely but if a great view is important avoid th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed at Clos de Marie for a week at Easter. I chose the apartment following the positive reviews from a number of sites. After a 2 1/2 hr drive up from Carcassonne airport we were met by the very friendly owners. The 1 Bedroom apartment was very spacious, well appointed and very clean. We were on the 3rd floor of the building, surrounded by simply stunning views. The Ski shop underneath provided excellent up-to-date kit, with a 20% reduction for residents. The Cablecar to the Ski resort is a 150m walk up the main street and we alternated between using it or by driving the 5 mins up to the resort base. Despite being late in the season, the 500 snow cannons kept the slopes skiable - even when the temperature hit 24 degrees! We were lucky as it did snow later in the week, freshening up the runs. My wife and I are experienced skiiers and found the local runs decent and numerous, if not a little short and flat in places. However, our 9 year old twin girls simply loved it. This was their second ski trip and they appreciated the sense of 'travel' as many of the blue/green runs are spread over the different areas.
Returning to the Clos de Marie each afternoon was a real pleasure - with loads of home comforts and very hot water. The resort was very quiet, both the delightful town and the ski area. However, the owner told me that during the French school holidays it gets packed. There were Spanish tourists and a sprinkling of clever Brits! I would thoroughly recommend the apartment and the Ski resort - Why 'burn' money in the Alps!!?

Room Tip: If you dont mind stairs - ask for the 3rd foor, stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ceriandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel sans ascenseur
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moha37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Noé N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: belle vue sur la montagne avec terrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank clatho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Font-Romeu hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Grand Tetras Hotel
Le Grand Tetras Hotel
#2 of 16 in Font-Romeu
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maeva Residence Les Balcons du Soleil
0.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Pedrou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Carlit Hotel
Carlit Hotel
#4 of 16 in Font-Romeu
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Pic de l'Ours
Residence Le Pic de l'Ours
#6 of 16 in Font-Romeu
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Catalogne
The Catalogne
#13 of 16 in Font-Romeu
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Clos de Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Clos de Marie

Address: 4 rue du Docteur Capelle, 66120 Font-Romeu, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Font-Romeu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Font-Romeu
Price Range: $60 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Le Clos de Marie 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Le Clos de Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing