We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eve

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cap-d'Agde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Eve
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Kolkata
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Experience....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

It was our 1st visit to Cap D'Agde and initially we were quite apprehensive about the naturist concept of Cap. But Staff of Hotel Eve made us really comfortable and we never found ourselves awkward and drawn back. Hotel Eve arranged a taxi pickup from Beziers railway staion as we were coming from Barcelona. On arrival at the hotel, Pauline greeted us and alloted us a 1st floor room [room 21] instead of a 2nd floor room [which were alloted for us] since we had a big luggage with us and she understood that it will be difficult for me to load the luggage through the staircase, even to the extent she offered to help me to carry the luggage. Pauline also helped in making us understand the shortcut to the beach [ which is through a garage] and it really helped us. Toilet and the bath were clean with clean towels. Ambience around the pool was nice, we found few friendly couples around the pool. I needed a converter for my laptop and the hotel staff immediately helped me with. Wireless internet was ok at a cost of approx 4 Euro. I really wish if we could stay for some more days. We will definitely stay again at Eve if we visit Cap.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MoloyBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
2
75
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

The hotel contrasts nicely with some of the sleaziness of Cap d'Agde where cheap and kinky are the dominant themes. Very friendly staff, always helpful.
Nice rooms, clean and of decent size.
A bit pricy, but then everything around there is on the expensive side.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlybrown65000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

On arrival and through the booking process the first thing one will notice about this hotel is the staff.
Their sense of friendliness and relaxing style with guests while coupled with the utmost of courtesty s a balance that few hotels manage to acheive.

Rooms are ok and what one would expect of three star,beds are comfortable,beautifully heated swimmong pool,if you can get a ground floor room next to the pool it's a morning luxury just to stroll out from your room onto the pool.

Small bar which could be a little better stocked but this is forgivable as this hotel is best used as a sleep,poolrelax and get ready for the cap dagde scene place.

Located in the corner of the resort males it a little difficult to find and it's a good walk to the beach and a sobering walk on the way back from the nightlife.

Again its winning asset are its staff , they will treat you like one of their own.Feel at ease,be yourself.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — out of the way location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank sean-tKerryIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2008

We stayed here last year and found it a great place to stay. it is the only Hotel inside the designated naturist (nud\ist only) area and it really suited our needs for a reasonable price that included a terrific breakfast. To stay in a hotel where clothes were not required and enjoy the pool with heaps of sun lounges was great, The rooms whilst basic were very clean and functional - Our room was on the ground floor so we were right beside the pool which was convenient and it was only a short walk through the naturist village with it's many shops, bars, restaurants and clubs to the beach. The staff were very helpful and as we didn't speak a lot of French we were thankful they spoke English!

Cap D'Agde takes on a different atmosphere at night when it is "Adult" playtime - Some people dress up to thrill while others go au natural, the food is great with a range of eating options and the nightlife is amazing - There is action a plenty for most tastes and interest! We will be back there next year but for a lot longer than our 4 nights last year - We will certainly stay at Hotel Eve again.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
12 Thank bronzeaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffield, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2008

Stayed here 14/9/07 for one night. Room 29. Paid 84 Euro prpn room only, breakfast 11 Euro pp. Booked direct with hotel through their website.

This is a naturist hotel within the extensive naturist area of Cap d’Agde, and nudity is normal anywhere in both the hotel and the area. The hotel is tucked away at the ‘back’ of the complex, so, although only a ten minute walk to the beach or centre, it can feel an unwelcoming location especially late at night. The staff were pleasant, (but returning from a nightclub, there was no one on the desk so anyone could have taken room keys). There is a pool, which we did not have time to use.

This hotel has had poor reviews for its standard, so we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, furniture and decor have seen better days but were not that bad and we were happy with the room. There was a free safe in the room, which staff showed us how to use - this is useful at a place where you don’t wear any clothes! Good size balcony.

Breakfast was certainly a surprise. A fairly typical French breakfast, but with a good range of fresh bread and pastries and a good selection of frsh fruit. This is served on the roof terrace, and was a better selection than most hotels in France.

There is an entry fee of 9 Euro (covers two persons) payable on arrival at Cap d’Agde, in addition to the hotel charges.

  • Liked — Naturist concept
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Martin_from_Duffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cap-d'Agde hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oz'inn
Hotel Oz'inn
#18 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Les Lauriers Roses
1.5 mi away
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
#3 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#4 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Grenadines
Hotel Les Grenadines
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#19 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eve

Property: Hotel Eve
Address: Impasse Saissan | BP 857, 34307 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Hotel Eve France/Herault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing