We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eve
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Opal centre port(Cap-d'Agde)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gil de France(Cap-d'Agde)
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmyra Golf Hotel(Cap-d'Agde)
$137
$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capao(Cap-d'Agde)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Bellevue(Cap-d'Agde)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Helios(Cap-d'Agde)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Thalacap(Cap-d'Agde)
$91
$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alhambra(Cap-d'Agde)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
43
56
21
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
56
21
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaturist villagethe hotel stafftrain stationameliataxiclothingpoolaccommodationagdecapundressaugust
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 134 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

First of all, let's put it into the right perspective. The Hotel Eve is an honest, basic three star hotel which would be grossly overpriced in a normal sea resort. However Cap d’Agde, or better the Naturist Village in Cap d’Agde, is not a “normal” resort. Therefore you pay a premium price to stay in what is probably the only normal hotel of the naturist village. We spent three nights over the last week end of August at the Hotel Eve and came away satisfied.

The rooms are pretty basic and small, but comfortable, we had a room on the second floor, overlooking the pool, with a nice balcony. The bathroom is small, but well appointed. Clearly the bathrooms have been refurbished recently. More important, for us at least, the Hotel Eve is located in a quiet part of the village, away from the noise of the Cap night life. The air conditioning worked well, so we could keep the windows closed and sleep well.

The staff is very efficient and helpful. Checking in and checking out was fast and smooth. We had breakfast, also a bit overpriced, on the roof terrace with a nice view of the harbour. The breakfast selection is not huge, but sufficient, with a reasonable choice of hot drinks, ham and cheese, boiled eggs, and, obviously, croissants and fresh baguette. The only thing that we didn’t like is that you are asked to bring your try back into the kitchen when you are leaving, very unusual.

The pool is nice, and well appointed. There is a small bar that serves hot and cold drinks and cold meals.

Overall we had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Eve and we would recommend it if you are interested in spending a few days in a unique place like Cap d’Agde.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Vito G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Eve in the first week in July and our experience was positive. It's not a "grand" hotel by any means, but the atmosphere is very pleasant, largely due to the friendly staff - Nadine, Pauline and Valerie, all of whom speak English very well. Our 1st floor room faced the pool and had a good-sized-balcony with a table and two chairs. The room was a reasonable size for Europe and the bathroom was well equipped. Everything is clean, well-maintained, air-conditioned and comfortable. Hotel Eve is naturist around the pool and clothing optional inside. There is a small bar from which food and drinks can be bought or ordered and served by the pool. We had breakfast on the top-floor terrace each day because it was convenient and reasonably priced. The hotel is located about a 5-minute walk from the closest shops and clubs, which suited us because it is quiet at night, compared to accommodation near the discos. It is about 15 minutes from the beach, plus a further 10-minute walk to the more popular "couples" section of the beach. Tip: Agde station is busy, so have the hotel order a taxi for your arrival.

Room Tip: Pool-facing rooms with balconies are the nicest.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Geoffrogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed one week, July 2012. Room excellent with all facilities except coffee/tea-making (hot drinks are available all day from the hotel, of course). Comfortable, king-size bed, large mirror on facing wall. Good air-conditioning, required some nights. Minibar, useful for keeping your chocolate and wine cool. Table and nice chair. Room was even tastefully painted. Small balcony with pleasant view of pool below and the marina ahead.
Staff friendly and helpful. No lift, just wide but dark, poorly lit spiral stairs. Could be a problem for less able guests. I tripped on them a couple of times. Ground floor rooms are available but book early if you want one. Also book early if you want a nice room anyway, as the hotel is very popular. People turning up on spec (without pre-booking) were offered accommodation in nearby villas, which vary in quality.
The pool is fantastically clean and crystal clear. There are plenty of sunbeds, though getting an umbrella for shade is sometimes a challenge. One end of the pool is waist deep, the other is chin deep.
Most guests are French. The staff speak some English. As in the village generally, it's best if you speak at least some French.
This is a naturist hotel and guests are mostly naked both by the pool and in the hotel. The atmosphere is pleasant and easy-going.
The hotel is located at the back of the naturist village, it's a short walk of about 300m to the nearest boulangerie, then just 50m to the first shopping area. From there it's maybe 500m or so to the beach, so it's a bit of a schlep but there's plenty to see as you go and it's usually an entertaining walk. There's a big advantage to the location: it's very quiet especially when compared to the complexes in the heart of the village. If you want to sleep well then Hotel Eve is a good choice.
We had a lovely week and recommend the hotel. Apart from the stairs and the absence of coffee/tea-making facilities in the room, there's really nothing to criticise. It's a good hotel. Book early and enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Book early, specify pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jonni_B46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I had a complicated and tight schedule. I was at the end of a 3-month European work trip and wanted a few days to be totally naked. I looked around the web, and decided on Eve Hotel, mainly due to price. However, I was pleasantly surprised! All of my email communications prior to arrival were handled efficiently. And they even arranged for a Taxi to meet my train at the station and take me into the Village. All professionally handled and done so with great pleasantries.

The hotel does have a 70’s/80’s throwback feel, but well kept. The Internet is a bit quirky, but you are on holiday here! (right?)

There are several parts of the property that have recently been renovated. They still have a way to go! BTW: the A/C was excellent!

The walk into the village is nice; a walk around the marina. For me, the goal was to remain without clothing for the entire duration—and walking the village sans-garb, is what made my stay that much more pleasant!

Will I stay here again? Yes! Do I recommend it? Yes.

Room Tip: I love the ground-level rooms in the main building... open onto the pool!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Preston-MiamiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Note that my comments are about the hotel, not the compound. The hotel was quiet, we arrived after 7pm, no reception. Lots of parking since the spa/fitness center is closed in the evenings. We picked up our keys, instructions at the compound entrance and let ourselves in. We booked a studio room for 2 people, tho it said that it could fit 4. Yes, it comes with 2 bunk beds in a tiny room (maybe 2 young children could fit in there) and a fold out couch. YUCK. The bed was miserably uncomfortable. The pillows were okay since we could use the pillows from the bunk beds as well. The shower was situated unusually which meant that when you showered, the water splashed out onto the floor. No shower curtain. There was a nice towel heater in the bathroom, which we used extensively since we didn't get replacement towels. The bathroom was small but adequate. The only concern was the black mold that was growing up in the corner above the shower. There was a kitchen but we didn't use it. There was a nice large balcony overlooking the wetlands, which was nice in the morning and early evening. There was an AC but we didn't use it at all, since the weather was perfect. Breakfast was delivered to our room (croissants, baguettes, coffee, kiwi/grapes, yogurt, jams, cereal) and the tray was taken away during the day. There were lounge chairs and umbrellas (which we forgot to take with us) available in the room. The beach was about a 10 min walk away...far enough that you don't want to forget anything in the room! There was a steam room (not that hot) and sauna and small swimming pool, but we didn't use it. There was also a fitness room (ground floor) and a spa (2nd floor up) which we also didn't use. Clientele seemed friendly, polite, and the staff was helpful and professional. I was disappointed in the restaurant options in the evenings (within walking distance) unless you like the "club" scene. I would not likely stay in this compound again, and therefore not at Hotel Eva.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TandCfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews