We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!! Really helpful staff! Small rooms, terrible bathrooms and bad value for money!”
Review of Hotel Helios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Helios
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location!! Really helpful staff! Small rooms, terrible bathrooms and bad value for money!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Paid almost 300 EUROS (excluding breakfast) and will not be returning.

The location of the hotel is great! Nice tranquil setting, great swimming pool. All staff were really helpful and friendly.

However, the rooms are really small, do not believe what you see on photos - room are a lot smaller than they seem. We could not even open two of our suitcases at the same time - no space!! Had to unpack one at a time. Even ironing was a struggle - hardly enough space to open up an ironing board. Bathroom also tiny, no shaver plug. Rooms are really really dated and in serious need of urgent upgrade! SO IS THE FURNITURE!!!

If we paid half the money, it probably would have been OK, just!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annutka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    34
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
20
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed for a week (B&B as part of a Diamond Holidays trip --- somewhat NOT as described).
The hotel was very clean and in a quiet area and the buffet breakfast was good although I would have liked "real" hot drinks instead of a machine. The staff were helpful. The room was too small for more than a couple of nights -- not enough room for clothes. It was a short walk from the centre of town. All in all, it suited us better than some of the others from Diamond -- -especially those with handicaps -- because the original holiday offerred a hotel almost on the beach but a looong walk in the sand into town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimhallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is a charming smallish hotel in an busy resort town. Very nice rooms and lovely pool. Staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Good value rooms and decent but limited breakfast buffet.
It's in a quiet street but a short walk away from restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

i stayed in hotel helios with my family. it was a nice hotel with friendly staff who let us into the pool whenever we wanted but there were a few downs to our stay. first of all their was only four beds for the five of us, when we told them about this problem we were given a matress which was left on the ground . also that night a centipede was found under the covers of one of the beds. but overall the hotel was in a beautiful location and it was very picturesque

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ciaranminogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed here for 4 days,rather difficult to find and off the main routes. On arrival there was plenty of secure parking and the manager helped unload the luggage.A good welcome and a drink was offered.This is a nice hotel with neat gardens a good pool with plenty of sunbeds.The staff were most helpful and reccomended nearby restaurants.Too far to walk for an evening meal so a car is needed.Room was comfortable if rather small.A buffet breakfast was more than adequate.All in all this is a nice place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigmalcKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We spent one night at the Helios on the way from Provence to Spain. While the rooms were clean we had a problem with the air conditioner (on a very hot day in August). We checked in at 7 then went for dinner. When we returned at about 11pm we tried to turn on the ac and realized that it didn't work. The room was on the ground floor so we didn't want to sleep with the door open as it was very exposed. We told the clerk who went to check that it was truly broken and he said that there was nothing he could do but that he would make a note of it. We asked for another room and was told that there was nothing as the hotel was full. We asked for a fan since the room was very stuffy and uncomfortable and he said they had no fans. He asked if we wanted to stay in the room or leave and find another hotel. At 11pm and with a four-year-old we didn't feel that we could start looking for another room so we spent a long and uncomfortable night. The next morning we spoke to a woman who I assume was the manager. When we complained about the ac she was very defensive and rude and told us that we had accepted the condition of the room when we reserved it and that we should have checked to make sure that everything worked properly before deciding to check in (!) After arguing for 15 minutes she told us that she would give us a 10 Euro discount off of the price of the 110 Euro room. Since this was the last room that the hotel had free we suspect that they were aware that the ac wasn't working from the start.
On a side note, the hotel is not in the best location, either. It's a 15 minute walk across highways and parking lots to get to the port.
Luckily we were just passing through, but we were very unhappy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mbc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cap-d'Agde hotels

Bath
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

My daughter and I have just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. It has a fantastic pool with sun loungers. We visited in mid September and the hotel was very quiet with a mixture of English and French guests. It is very accessible from the Port - about a 10 minute walk but in a peaceful neighbourhood. We were two females travelling alone but we felt very safe and comfortable at the Helios and indeed in Cap D'Adge itself. Would certainly recommend it. Tip - Ryan air flies in to Beziers - about a 10 minute drive from Cap D'Adge - there is a bus service that runs in conjunction with the Ryan Air flights - costs 4 euros in to Cap D'Adge - it was all very easy.

  • Liked — Small, peaceful and friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PoppyBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cap-d'Agde hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Oz'inn
Hotel Oz'inn
#20 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
#3 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#4 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#23 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Capao
Hotel Capao
#9 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios

Property: Hotel Helios
Address: 12 rue du Labech | Mont Saint Martin, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Helios France/Herault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing