We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, okay room, but ugly hotel”
Review of Hotel Sablotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sablotel
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has one of the Best locations in town. Especially if you get a room with balcony facing the City Streets. It takes only two minutes to walk to the Beach which is a Nice sandy and clean Beach. It takes about five minutes to reach the port which has a lot of Nice restaurants and bars- you walk in the Streets full of shops- mostly Beachwear and souvenirs. The rooms are okay and the balcony is quite spacy. The bathroom is Nice. But the hotel in itself is worn Down. It id very Dark and ugly inside and out. The pool area is not pretty, but the pool is Nice and clean and Lots of space.
The breakfast isnt exiting and quite exspensive as Well. I could visit this place again but only if they made me a good offer and mostly because of the City and the beautiful weather, not because of the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lea84_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 109 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

The location was very good, the staff are very friendly and the bed was comfy. However, the room was quite tatty and the balcony door didn't lock. There was no safe in the room, so we resorted to carrying our valuables around with us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChapelAlGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Location is nice but the minute you walk into the lobby, you realise what you are letting yourself in for. We walked into our room and then out again in about 20 seconds. Small, grimy, old carpets and not a place you want to lay your head (or feet, or anything for that matter). We stayed elsewhere for the weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sablotel, responsable de reception at Hotel Sablotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sergedoriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cap-d'Agde hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Grande Conque
Hotel la Grande Conque
#9 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#15 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#19 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Bellevue
Le Bellevue
#5 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Opal
Hotel Opal
#11 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#4 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sablotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sablotel

Address: 1 Place du Mole, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sablotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally Located beach side of the « mole » and close to all shops , restaurants and leisure , Our hotel offer besides its customers a solarium with panoramic views on rooftop. hotel sablotel is located next to the sea , just a few meters and you're feet in the sand. This 2 -star Mediterranean-style air-conditioned accommodation , with panoramic rooftop hot tub , an outdoor pool and a paddling pool for children. The rooms of sablotel are simple and bright. They include a TV , free Wi -Fi. They also have a terrace , a safe and bed linen is also provided. Next to the hotel, you can enjoy many restaurants. Free parking is available on site, you can browse the « flanerie » , the port and its beautiful colored platforms without worrying about your car, because everything is accessible on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sablotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sablotel France/Herault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing