We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel in quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bergerie Du Cap

La Bergerie Du Cap
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Bergerie Du Cap to your Saves list
La Bergerie Du Cap
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   4 Avenue De Cassiopee, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Cap-d'Agde B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel in quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here in early September for 2 nights. Very nice, clean room, good aircon, mini fridge, comfortable bed and very quiet. We shared wine around the pool one evening in a romantic, peaceful setting. We paid for car parking which was extremely tight but worked fine. I would ask if street parking is permitted as there seemed to be plenty. We were out and exploring the area quite a bit and found the car extremely helpful for this location. Only complaint was the wi-fi went down twice in the 2 days which made it difficult to check in back home - seemed to be their router - hopefully now fixed. I gave the location average rating only because you need a car to get around. This property is within walking distance to the naturist village so that would be a plus for some.

Room Tip: Didn't seem to be a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squiggles1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 days here touring the area. We had a wonderful stay, rooms clean with simple breakfast on the terrace. This hotel is walking distance to the beach, but does take 15 minutes to get there. The only thing is there is no dinner places close by, so the bus or car is required. Recommend this stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel is the perfect place to stay to explore the Herault region. And even if you didn't want to leave the hotel at all you wouldn't be disappointed. It is family run, with immaculate rooms, public areas, everything! The breakfasts are great and served by the pool from 8:30 to midday, perfect for a chilled stay. It is the ideal retreat once you step through the entrance, with a beautiful pool and bar area. It is a real chill out zone and you feel so relaxed, you don't want to leave. We had a terrace, which although the view was the boundary fence, they had made the best of it with rocks, palms and greenery and it allowed total privacy, which was a bonus.We stayed in the Artemis room, which has a full wet room, which is essential for me as I'm a permanent wheelchair user. They have a sturdy looking plastic chair for the less mobile to sit on for showers, but I took my own shower chair anyway. The bathroom smellies were gorgeous and the power shower was certainly invigorating. Regarding wheelchair access, everywhere is good and the all public areas were large enough for me to move around freely. I would have loved to have gone in the pool, but I would need a hoist for that. My partner enjoyed swimming in the pool and it was always very quiet and relaxing around and in the pool area. My partner has stayed in many hotels in Cap and this is by far the best he has stayed in and we will definitely be coming back. Although the hotel is slightly away from the main 'ish',if you have a car or hire bikes, it's not a problem and well worth being in your own little oasis. Thank you to the hotel owners who made our stay a warm and welcome one and nothing was too much trouble. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyAnn1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay.

We had a great time and a wonderful stay at this charming hotel.
Hotel is amazing, brliiantly run and the atmosphere is one of tranquility.
Breakfasts are simple, good selection of breads and cheese, eggs (anyway you care)
Room immaculately kept and well furnished.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be back to again

Congratulations to the two sisters

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLFPK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We have recently returned from a wonderful holiday at the lovely boutique hotel, Bergerie du Cap. This was our third visit - with new owners this summer. We enjoyed the improved breakfasts which were excellent. It's a real oasis, so peaceful and calm. It's also a very good base for beaches and exploring the area. The owners are extremely helpful, charming and are keen to please. They provide an excellent standard of service.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms with small garden/terrace are most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saraln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We have just returned from this lovely little hotel run by lovely people.
The Sisters & Daughter who run it can't do enough for you without being overpowering- just right for a relaxing break.
Breakfast by the pool was special and so unrushed; no pressure to get there and eat up!
We have stayed in 5 Star hotels around the world but this 3 Star hotel has the decor and cleanliness to match with the owners personal touch making it nicer than a large 5 star hotel.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing break in this lovely sunny part of the world.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonCouple6271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Just returned from a short (3 night) stay here, and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful (and spoke English), and the room was spacious with a nice bathroom (good strong shower) and small private terrace.
The pool area is lovely with lots of sunbeds and seating and a outdoor bar.
It's worth mentioning though that it is a little off the beaten track, in a residential area, but this means it's very quiet. The main harbour area with all the restaurants etc is about a 15 minute walk - and ladies please note the pathways are mostly gravel, so bring sensible shoes!

Room Tip: No tea & coffee making in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah_Lou_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cap-d'Agde hotels
1.6 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#7 of 31 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Grenadines
Hotel Les Grenadines
#3 of 31 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oz'inn
Hotel Oz'inn
#19 of 31 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
#1 of 31 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Opal
Hotel Opal
#9 of 31 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Bellevue
Le Bellevue
#2 of 31 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bergerie Du Cap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bergerie Du Cap

Address: 4 Avenue De Cassiopee, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — La Bergerie Du Cap 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Bergerie Du Cap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bergerie Du Cap France/Herault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing