We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A good quality, small hotel - recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bergerie Du Cap

La Bergerie Du Cap
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Bergerie Du Cap
Ranked #3 of 5 Cap-d'Agde B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good quality, small hotel - recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Just returned from a short (3 night) stay here, and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful (and spoke English), and the room was spacious with a nice bathroom (good strong shower) and small private terrace.
The pool area is lovely with lots of sunbeds and seating and a outdoor bar.
It's worth mentioning though that it is a little off the beaten track, in a residential area, but this means it's very quiet. The main harbour area with all the restaurants etc is about a 15 minute walk - and ladies please note the pathways are mostly gravel, so bring sensible shoes!

Room Tip: No tea & coffee making in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah_Lou_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

We have stayed in many hotels on the Cap - this beats them all. Nice cosy feel, service is more US than French...but discreet. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the pool is a great way to start the day. We'll be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah11420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

we went to Cap d'agde to try the naturist resort but didn't want to stay in it.
Cap d'agde is new town and you can see this in all the buildings. However, this hotel has a lotof character, beautiful old building, rooms good size, very friendly staff and helpful.
Breakfast were good but expensive, but lovely sitting by the pool if not too windy.
Pool area beautiful but we didn't use too much as it was quiet windy when we were there and it was in the shade, we went to the beach, You can hire beach towels from the hotel.
You can pay to go into the naturist resort, which we did and had a lovely day on the beach and lunch by the beach. we left and came back for the night life, you have to pay again to get in and be in before 8pm, so probably best to take your evening clothes with you and change int he car.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

This is a very special hotel in every way: small (12 rooms), secluded up a side road out of town, around a small pool. It is ideal for total relaxation in a very relaxed environment (though children can be a trifle noisy in the jacuzzi). Some negatives: the deluxe rooms are not very large (much of the advertised space is in a sleeping loft, irrelevant for couples) and our request for a nonsmoking room was not honoured (though in the event the room was odourless); there is no dinner service, and the centre of town is a half-hour walk away (partly through a park where the lighting had failed, though generally the place appears very safe). But the competition is doubtless in larger, and most likely noisier, places. Overall, we were well satisifed.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank London Frequent Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

We loved this hotel, the outside areas are perfect for unwinding, if I had a bigger garden and the hot weather I'd have my garden planned like that of the Bergerie - the hotel has everything, but its compact, cosy and calming. Lovely pool area, compact bar area, chillout sofa space outside.

The rooms are very spacious and well deroated and designed.

The breakfast was lovely - we were able to eat on one of the tables outside so it was just a few steps from there to the sun loungers.

Wish I was still there. Hmmmm. Day dreaming....

  • Liked — The pool area and the ambience of the hotel
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mikyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cap-d'Agde hotels
1.6 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#5 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Grenadines
Hotel Les Grenadines
#1 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
#2 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Capao
Hotel Capao
#8 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Opal
Hotel Opal
#9 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#17 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bergerie Du Cap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bergerie Du Cap

Property: La Bergerie Du Cap
Address: 4 avenue de Cassiopee, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Bergerie Du Cap 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Bergerie Du Cap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bergerie Du Cap France/Herault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing