We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised re comments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oz'inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Oz'inn
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Guildford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprised re comments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Whether I was lucky, or not, because I was here in late season I do not know but I did not suffer from any of the negative experiences expressed by other reviewers.

In fact I found all the staff to be both personable and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I especially loved the power shower.

The hotel is stylish and modern and provided excellent entertainmemt on the Saturday evening.

Sadly the windy conditions made it too cold to use the rooftop facilities.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Elgin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suivi-Qualite, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oz'inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear guest, we are very pleased that you took the time and finally selected hotel Oz’inn for your stay in Cap d’Agde. We were all glad to welcome you and have the feeling of doing a nice job when we have a positive feedback like yours. Thanks for your time and preference. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    17
    17
    18
See reviews for
1
90
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good/Luxery hotel, which are close to all shops, clubs, bars and not too far from the beach.
The staff are helpfull and good. Some is not too good on english, so you don´t know if they
have understood what you ask for. Helped with carrent and other things.
The hotel have a restaurant, which only are useed by few coupples every nights. We prefeed
to go out every night.
The terrace on the roof are nice, and some evenings it is hot up there, and still some private.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2nicetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suivi-Qualite, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oz'inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your post on TripAdvisor. We are really delighted that you appreciated so much your experience at hotel Oz’inn. We are looking forward to welcoming you, Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice hotel in good location if you want to be in Cap D'Agde. However, it is too expensive for the facilities provided. Over charging for drinks and food will only ever drive people away. They even charge you to park your car outside!

The roof terrace is very windy and almost unusable in the high winds. No atmosphere in the evening, better off going out. All in all disappointing.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdaCFOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suivi-Qualite, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oz'inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear guest, we are very pleased that you took the time to express your opinion on the hotel Oz' inn. After the reading of your comment we are sorry to see that our hotel didn’t please you. However, we take into account your remarks, measures are going to be taken to solve the possible problems that you had during your stay in our establishment. Concerning our roof top are going to be made, we shall soon have an installation reconditioning to make more pleasant your moments. We hope to count you again among our customers, we wish that during your next stay at with us you can use our new installations and that you can realize by yourself efforts operated by our team to satisfy you at best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and i have an apartment in Cap d Agde in Heliopolis. We have stayed in the village every year for at least two weeks over the past 10 years. We decided to spend a night at Hotel Oz'inn to spoil ourselves. We made a booking and paid in advance. On arrival, the staff were rude and very unhelpful indeed. The pool and bar area on the roof space was also unpleasant and very unfriendly. Our room was not ready and we generally felt very uncomfortable. After much discussion with reception and then management, we asked if we could be refunded as we did not feel welcome at the hotel at all. They simple refused to refund us and even closed the office door in our face. The experience was so bad that we left the hotel and went back to our own apartment. We did not stay the night in the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
32 Thank 312659DennisW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cap-d'Agde hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
478 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked a suite in this hotel for 3 nights. This was superb compared to other hotels in this area. The rooms are well decorated and quiet and we had a very good service. The breakfasts where stunning. We also used the steam bath which is beautifully decorated with big white beds for relaxing after the bath. The weakness of this hotel is the internet network, as I was unable to connect to my usual financial sites as they were blocked by their internal firewall !

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back during the season as this could be noizy at night. Do not expect good inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The reviews we read would have put most people off staying there but we decided to go anyway as we liked the idea of a night at Cap d'Agde and our favourite place the campsite was closed for the season. The young lady on reception was extremely helpful in fact nothing we asked for was too much trouble. The room was spacious, well-appointed and very clean with the fridge being an unexpected bonus. Although the rooms do not have WIFI, reception will lend you a cable so you can use the free internet in the rooms. Also the free secure parking was very welcome. Possibly only free in the off-season.
Being almost winter we didn't use the hot-tub on the top floor but it was available. Neither did we use the restaurant although the dinner price advertised seemed very reasonable.
We went to the sauna area which was also clean and nicely decorated.
Despite the season the hotel was almost full.
We only stayed one night but that was our choice, we would definitely stay again. It is hard to find fault with any aspect of the Oz.
We are only rating a 4 on value as we feel that breakfast should have been included in the price.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony, none have a sea-view as it is low-rise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We have no connections with c_candide who previously posted a comment about Oz Inn but we could easily copy and paste their opinion below :

This place doesn't match the criteria of a "4 star" hotel and seems rather to be managed by amateurs.

The staff is invisible to the clients and the clients seem invisible to the staff.
Service is poor or non existent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank John and Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cap-d'Agde hotels
1.7 mi away
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
#2 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#18 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#5 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palmyra Golf Hotel
Palmyra Golf Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Les Grenadines
Hotel Les Grenadines
#1 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Les Lauriers Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oz'inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oz'inn

Property: Hotel Oz'inn
Address: 7 rue des Nereides | Village Naturiste, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oz'inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oz’Inn Hôtel features an exceptionnal space , and impose itself in refined and elegant silhouette contemporu style.Between sea and nature, in the Naturist Village of Cap d’Agde, it was built to respect environnement.Oz’Inn Hôtel gives you time to stay, evasion, pleasure et comfort in an exceptional area.It will surprise yoy with its differents services (Ozi Bar, Ozi Sense, Ozi Sun, Spa & Sport) as its atypical atmosphere, that invites you to relax and enjoy sensuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Oz'inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oz'Inn France/Herault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing