We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Grenadines
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is very good value for money and just 5 mins walk to the beach

I rated this hotel on the money I paid for it. What I got for my money is by far a lot more then the other hotel I stayed in on the same week in different location in the south of France.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reuben_Grech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    152
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
190
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Been there in May 2011. A reliable three-star quite close to the beach. Very friendly staff, and helpful with anything you might ask. Quiet location away from roads. Interior is a bit bland, and yes, you'll hear your neighbor guests. Oldish furniture, but all in all the place is good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at Les Grenadines for a 3 night wedding anniversary treat. Flew to Beziers from Manchester with Ryanair for £55 a head. Taxi to and from airport was 27euro. Hotel located in a quiet residential area 300m stroll from the beach. The beach was excellent, level fine white sand and crystal clear water. Nice and shallow for the kids (who weren't with us on this occasion). Very nice beach bar at La Capao (from the nearby hotel of the same name) which was about 150m along the beach towards the port. Had a lovely time there chilling to the music and food was very good. Tuna steak for 19euro, small draught beer 3euro.
Les Grenadines offer free Wi-fi, but as stated in a previous review, you have to keep entering a long username and password every time, even if your device has remembered the access point. Nice it was free though.
Hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and keen to help even though we often struggled with our French. Breakfast (10euro per head) was a continental buffet, the coffee was good and the Croissants/Pain au Chocolat were deliciously fresh. Hot drinks were served by the staff and perfectly-timed re-fills were offered. It was pleasant to sit out on the terrace for breakfast.
The room was a decent size with two double beds which were firm but very comfy. The pillows were even better. 3 great nights' sleep were had.
The room had a Sony flatscreen TV with a selection of French channels, no radio though. No Tea/Coffee making facilities but there was a mini-bar. Room also had a free digital safe in the wardrobe. Aircon was free. Alas there was no balcony, but some rooms have them at an extra cost.
The bathroom was a traditional 4-piece French setup. The bath had a shower attachment which was powerful with plenty of hot water - but nowhere to hang it high for a proper shower (annoyed my wife).
We ate out every night and found some nice restaurants. Le Chez Belge was memorable (at Le Quai du Capelet - 15 mins walk from the hotel).
Overall a very pleasant short break. Would I sty at Les Grenadines again? Yes, but would like to try the hotel La Capao first, because of it's slightly better location closer to the beach and has more facilities. Booked with expedia and was hassle-free.

Room Tip: Book one with a terrace or balcony if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoltar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel is situated on a very crowded beach.
It is very clean, average quality.
We got a room on the second floor, no shower only a bath and no lift, not even for our lugguage.
We were given two codes for wifi connection (alpha numeric ones, not easy to memorize) and you have to re- log in constantly.
That's not my idea for free wifi
Would not recommend it, but it seems there is not much choice around here

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsaronni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the "Les Grenadines". We experienced a friendly welcome of the staff, which were really nice! The hotel is about 5min away from the beach.. distance to the village centre is about 15-20min by foot.. but that's ok since the way along the harbor is very nice. Free parking lot as well. Nice breakfast buffet. Clean room with airconditioning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spyker_swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

5 minute walk to an amazing beach (Richlieu). Lots of shops and cafes within 5 minutes walk. Staff very friendly. Hotel has an island hotel, almost hippy-like but upscale vibe. Pool looked nice but the beach drew us there instead. Bed was the largest one we had in Europe. Complimentary candies in room (nougat) were a nice touch. They went out of their way to stress their support for english-speaking guests including the hotel/area guide that was in english. We liked this after many days in France.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wwsiwyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Price, location, accommodation, staff, plus other elements that help to make a hotel stay enjoyable such as the quality of the breakfast, parking, quietness etc.--- across all these areas, this hotel scores highly. About 150m to beach and local shops (restaurant La Voile Blanche--nice food,staff,atmosphere).Hotel staff exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Room--simple but clean and comfortable with flat-screen tv and small side-room with bunk beds(ideal for children)- also (very) small balcony. We loved Le Cap d'Agde port area (30 mins walk) too. All in all, great hotel, lovely place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fionnmccool_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cap-d'Agde hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
#3 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#4 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Bellevue
Le Bellevue
#6 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capao
Hotel Capao
#10 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel la Grande Conque
Hotel la Grande Conque
#7 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Grenadines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Grenadines

Property: Hotel Les Grenadines
Address: Impasse Marie Celeste - Plage Richelieu Ouest, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Grenadines 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in the heart of a famous site in the Mediterranean Sea, only 150 meters of one of the most beautiful sand beaches of the Cap d'Agde, accessible by a pedestrian path, the Hotel *** The Grenadines proposes you 20 rooms in a quiet and artistic setting. The rooms from 1 to 4 people are quite equipped with air conditioning, telephone, safe, television set flat screen LCD, Canal+, minibar, hairdryer for a maximum of comfort. Between earth and sea, the hotel Grenadines is a place where you can relax by taking advantage of the summer swimming pool, the Jacuzzi warmed in 38°C. You will find on the spot all the necessary information for possible visits. In only some kilometers, you will have the possibility of visiting museums, cities or medieval villages, vineyards or still take advantage of numerous bicycle paths to admire the landscapes of the Herault. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Grenadines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Grenadines France/Herault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing