We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable, central + friendly”
Review of Hotel Les Sables

Hotel Les Sables
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Les Sables
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“very comfortable, central + friendly”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

At about 65 euros per room per night (September, I understand it is a little more expensive in July / August) this hotel was very good, the pool is relaxing, the balconies are pleasant to sit on for an hour or two in the evening, the restaurant run by the husband and wife team has lovely, fresh meals (for example salad nicoise) which are not at all expensive, they are on hand for friendly chat and advice, the landlady seems to always be on duty and is exceptionally polite and knowledgable. The hotel is just 2 minutes walk to the sea-front, literally 150 metres, there is a patiserie/boulangerie just facing the hotel, the bar across the road from the hotel is a little noisy and perhaps should be avoided if you are of a quiet disposition! Other than that very good !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
31
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Great location near the beach, Perpignan & Pyrenees. Basic but comfortable rooms at very reasonable prices. Great service and good quality food. Ideal for holidays with children. We will come back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BastiaanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

all the reviews above are correct, I wouild say the same, even the french review, correct but with window open for fresh air, noise not too bad at night and cooler in september.
The biggest plus is the owners, wonderful lady Cathy, instantly helpful and with much on her plate to do, does it with a smile, grace and good will.
Should the owners of this hotel read the reviews, I, as a solo Australian lady visiting, sincerely appreciates and thanks the proprietaires for their kindnesss and helpfullnes.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sakicoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We found this small hotel on the Ryanair website. We'd decided on a mini break to the south of France and Canet looked conveniently close to Perpignan and this hotel very close to the beach (4 mins walk, we timed it).
The hotel is a bit dated but none the less, very clean and comfortable. As we were only looking for somewhere to sleep and shower this was perfect. The added bonus was the owners, Cathy and Fabrice. They are two of the nicest, friendliest people you could ever wish to meet and we incredibly helpful.
Breakfast was adequate for what we wanted and should we have wished to we could have eaten lunch and dinner at the hotel too. However, as it is located conveniently closely to the promenade and the centre of the town we ate out. There is also a very good swimming pool if you're not into sand between the toes.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted somewhere to base themselves for a short or medium break. We will certainly be going back there in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Recommended to us by the tourist office at Canet and one of few enough hotels left with a room to spare when we arrived at Canet we took the room gladly.
It,s a basic seaside three star,very dated but then so are a lot of people,has the facilities of swimming pool,lift , tv , mini bar ,air con etc and what we thought wwas a nice feature of the place was the fact that credit card was never asked for until departure and all the proprietess(very pleasant lady) asked for was a sir name on arrival.Yes there is still trust left somewhere in the hotel world.

It,s a basic seaside hotel ,perfect to crash down on or if you have family it,s fine as well.Needless to say holidaying in a seaside town one will use every natural , shopping and eating facility of the town your in and the hotel then just to wash , rest and sleep.

If you are as easy going as this hotel is nestle down and stroll magnificent miles of the South of France seaside and enjoy what quality of life in the fine weather can be all about.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sean-tKerryIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canet-en-Roussillon hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#2 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mar i Cel Hotel
Mar i Cel Hotel
#11 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fregate
Hotel La Fregate
#4 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Rose...
#3 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Georges
Hotel Saint Georges
#7 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Port
Hotel du Port
#9 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Sables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Sables

Property: Hotel Les Sables
Address: 25 rue de la Vallee du Rhone, 66140, Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Canet-en-Roussillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Sables 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Les Sables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Sables France/Canet-En-Roussillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing