We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Modern and functional, no charm or atmosphere. Excellent location next to the beach but in a remote place far from the living area. Exceptional view on Mediterranee from the restaurant and the beachrooms. Maximum confort, fair service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 600 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is probably one of the best coastal hotels in the region, but it is too expensive for what it offers...

It is superbly situated on a white sandy beach, and is a great base from which to visit local attractions such as Collioure. The restaurants in nearby St Cyprien, are superb.

The bedrooms are spacious and well-appointed, and the pool areas are comfortable and secluded. Parking is somewhat limited, and there are few alternatives when all of the spaces are occupied.

The service was excellent, and the members of staff were polite, cheerful and helpful.

However...the hotel restaurant offered an extremely limited menu that was rarely changed. It was also astronomically expensive for what was offered, even by London standards.

Some parts of the hotel appeared tired and poorly maintained for the price of the stay/claimed standard of the hotel - e.g. broken tiles in the pool area, flaking paint and rust.

Conclusion: If the prices were 60% of what they were, it would have been appropriately priced for what was on offer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jetstream747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent 3 days and half with our 17 years old daughter and we had great time: quiet and great place, cool spa & massages, gastronomic restaurant facing the sea and a real fabulous team in this 4 star hotel. It's not everyday you meet a smiley and cool team in such a hotel keeping the high quality and services. We do recommend it and we'll go again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with "ocean view". We had a suite on the beach facing the ocean with its te...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mermoz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Very smart hotel located directly on the promenade. Walking distance to Canet centre offering some mid-range restaurants and shops. Busy public beach stretches for miles with windsurfing and kitesurfing. Short bus or taxi ride to Perpignan centre. Vineyards and more to explore nearby. Large, comfortable bedrooms. Good hideaway for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilmartinsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Went for a special meal out there. Lovely location, nice table settings but the rest was dreadful. Poor service despite being the only one of two tables there. No atmosphere whatsoever. Food not worthy to be called four star, could have eaten exactly the same at home ... and I'm not a great cook. At 50 euros a head, this restaurant is a complete rip-off. My advice, keep clear. The resto is empty every lunchtime and THAT tells you everything.
PS. The hotel and spa itself is very nice, just DON'T eat there

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank MGBPerpignan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Booked this restaurant for lunch as its sister establishment at St Cyprian was closed for refurbishment. We were promised the same standard of food and service and were bitterly disappointed. The location of the restaurant is lovely and it looked very promising when we arrived but we were quickly disappointed. The seasonal menu consisted of two starters (oysters or slice aubergine), two main courses and two deserts.
My friend asked could she have a starter from the main menu as she did not like either of the two starters on the daily menu, she was happy to pay the extra but it was very obvious it wasn't something that was normal and the waitress would have to go and ask. They made rather an issue out of something that would not have been a problem in most establishments. The food when it came was disappointing. It was very average and definitely not worth the money. The service was good but the food did not live up to its' prices. All show and no substance.
Would definitely not recommend the food. We have had far superior meals at very average establishments.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank glast0girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Lovely place on the edge of canet
Nature reserve between it and St cyprien
Fab beach lovely restaurants on beach for lunch
Real chill out place
Perhaps a little expensive
Overall great

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canet-en-Roussillon
4.5 mi away
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
#1 of 5 in Saint-Cyprien
387 reviews
1.6 mi away
Host & Vinum
Host & Vinum
#1 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#2 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mar i Cel Hotel
Mar i Cel Hotel
#14 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Majestic
Hotel Le Majestic
#5 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
66 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Le Mas d'Huston
Hotel Le Mas d'Huston
#3 of 5 in Saint-Cyprien
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses

Address: 1 Voie des Flamants Roses | Perpignan - Canet Sud, 66140, Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Canet-en-Roussillon
Price Range: $145 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying besides the Pyrenees and overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the sandy beaches of Canet en Roussillon offer you an ideal destination to experience the undisturbed beauty of the South of France. The Flamants Roses Hotel is nestled into the Languedoc Roussillon region and located a mere 11 km from Perpignan, situated on the beach opposite a lake, the hotel overlooks the natural reserve of Pink Flamingos, hence the name of our establishment.With a subtle mix of charm and contemporary design, the Flamants Roses Hotel offers modern, luxurious and quality filled bedrooms for your stay. Refreshing bright, illuminated areas and spaces have been designed to give you a relaxing environment to unwind in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Hotel Les Flamants Roses France/Canet-En-Roussillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing