We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel des Flamants Roses
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Canet-Plage(Canet-en-Roussillon)
$110
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Host & Vinum(Canet-en-Roussillon)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Port(Canet-en-Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Galion(Canet-en-Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Regina(Canet-en-Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aquarius(Canet-en-Roussillon)
$110
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Sables(Canet-en-Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Saint Georges(Canet-en-Roussillon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Majestic(Canet-en-Roussillon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Fregate(Canet-en-Roussillon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
320
216
70
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
216
70
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent qualitynice balconyvisited this hotelcentre of towna sea view roomcanet plagespalespromenadeapartmentweddingwineswindy
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 651 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent 3 days and half with our 17 years old daughter and we had great time: quiet and great place, cool spa & massages, gastronomic restaurant facing the sea and a real fabulous team in this 4 star hotel. It's not everyday you meet a smiley and cool team in such a hotel keeping the high quality and services. We do recommend it and we'll go again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with "ocean view". We had a suite on the beach facing the ocean with its terrace: awesome! For people with kids, there's a kids club so you can enjoy the spa ;o)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mermoz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Very smart hotel located directly on the promenade. Walking distance to Canet centre offering some mid-range restaurants and shops. Busy public beach stretches for miles with windsurfing and kitesurfing. Short bus or taxi ride to Perpignan centre. Vineyards and more to explore nearby. Large, comfortable bedrooms. Good hideaway for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilmartinsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Went for a special meal out there. Lovely location, nice table settings but the rest was dreadful. Poor service despite being the only one of two tables there. No atmosphere whatsoever. Food not worthy to be called four star, could have eaten exactly the same at home ... and I'm not a great cook. At 50 euros a head, this restaurant is a complete rip-off. My advice, keep clear. The resto is empty every lunchtime and THAT tells you everything.
PS. The hotel and spa itself is very nice, just DON'T eat there

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
6  Thank MGBPerpignan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Booked this restaurant for lunch as its sister establishment at St Cyprian was closed for refurbishment. We were promised the same standard of food and service and were bitterly disappointed. The location of the restaurant is lovely and it looked very promising when we arrived but we were quickly disappointed. The seasonal menu consisted of two starters (oysters or slice aubergine), two main courses and two deserts.
My friend asked could she have a starter from the main menu as she did not like either of the two starters on the daily menu, she was happy to pay the extra but it was very obvious it wasn't something that was normal and the waitress would have to go and ask. They made rather an issue out of something that would not have been a problem in most establishments. The food when it came was disappointing. It was very average and definitely not worth the money. The service was good but the food did not live up to its' prices. All show and no substance.
Would definitely not recommend the food. We have had far superior meals at very average establishments.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank glast0girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Lovely place on the edge of canet
Nature reserve between it and St cyprien
Fab beach lovely restaurants on beach for lunch
Real chill out place
Perhaps a little expensive
Overall great

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews