We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Imagine Roussillon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canet-en-Roussillon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Imagine Roussillon
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What an amazing holiday. Emma and Phil are great hosts and have created a beautiful oasis of calm and relaxation in great surroundings, right next to a fantastic vineyard selling excellent and very reasonably priced wines. We went with friends (4 adults and 4 kids in total) and stayed in the 4 bedroom apartment. It was very well decorated and laid out and they had thought of absolutely everything 2 families could want on holiday. The whole site is child friendly, safe and secure meaning you never worry about the little ones; the swimming pool is perfect; the kids play area is amazing (ours thought so anyway); kids club is really handy for an hour or two of headspace; babysitting service (included) means you get to explore the local surroundings and dinner cooked for two nights also means you rarely have to lift a finger in the kitchen! Pilates, massage and a gym are all added attractions. We are very seriously considering going again next year, and I've never been on holiday to the same place twice in my life before - it's that good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Imagine Roussillon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from the most wonderful, fun and relaxing week at Imagine Roussillon. We have 4 children between us (2 families) and the kids had the best holiday which meant we could relax. Phil and Emma have created a wonderful environment for families, they have thought about everything that you could possibly need and the welcome they provided was second to none. Our lovely villa was well equipped, clean and had all of the essentials we needed. The rooms were really comfortable and the living area was just perfect for the kids. The grounds were completely surrounded by very safe fencing and gates so the children were able to run off and play on the zip wire and trampolines by themselves. We made full use of the lovely sea water swimming pool, our children (and some adults) had to be dragged out of it at mealtimes! Phil and Emma also provided babysitting services and a kids club which meant the kids were entertained and well looked after while the adults relaxed, they also cooked two lovely evening meals for all of their guests on 2 evenings and the kids ate separately. Emma is a fantastic Pilates teacher and taught the classes in a very considered, thoughtful manner. We really enjoyed the classes and massages which really added to our holiday and sense of well being. We all visibly relaxed over the whole week. Canet, the nearest town is full of life and has a fabulous beach which we all enjoyed. Phil and Emma really stand by their belief that if they take the stress out of a holiday then their guests will have a great time and this is so obvious in all they do during your stay. Everything was thoughtful, considered and most of all fun for the adults and kids - We’ll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent a fantastic week at Imagine Roussillon with our 2 year old daughter. It did not come on the cheap but it was worth every penny.

The place is located ~1km off the main road which guarantees tranquillity. The town of Canet and its spectacular beach, shops and restaurants is only about 10min drive away (a car is a must, there is no public transportation available from the resort). As other reviewers pointed out, there really plenty of activities available in a 30km radius if you do not want to spend all your days at the beach or relaxing around the pool (the adventure parc / rope climbing is a great option).

We stayed in the Cormoran apartment which was very well equipped and comfortable. Importantly our daughter could play outside with limited supervision as the pool and car park are fenced-off. In addition to the kids-club (which was a massive plus) she loved the playground (trampolines, slide, etc) and all the other toys such as the scooters, mini-bikes, etc. that were available to play with throughout the day.

The fitness room is surprisingly big and well equiped for a resort of this size and my wife enjoyed the daily pilates classes (included in the package).

Last but not least, Phil and Emma, the owners, are truly great host. They are there to help throughout your stay and know how to be discrete if you do not want to be disturbed. They really do their utmost so that your holiday is as enjoyable and relaxing as possible.

We certainly hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Imagine Rousillon we knew we would have a wonderful holiday. We were greeted warmly by Phil and Emma and shown our apartment. There was a hamper waiting for us, which had the basic supplies to see you through the next day plus red & rose wine! We were lucky enough to stay in both the 2 bed apartment and the 4 bed villa. Both were decorated to a very high specification, but you also felt you could let your children behave as children as you couldn't spoil the furniture. The accommodation also have a selection of toys and books. We have a 2 year old, and honestly this place had everything kids could want. Our son could wonder freely in the grounds as it is completely gated off. The staffed kids club is unique feature, as some days we didn't see our son for hours as he was being amused by the staff. Babysitting is included 2 nights a week, and the babysitter is a member of staff that your child will have got to know in the kids club. 2 dinners are also included, which are held on the roof terrace. The children eat first and then the babysitter goes and plays with them so that the adults can eat and drink in peace.
We enjoyed some of the included activities. Our 2 year did the rope climbing and loved the challenge. He also did pony riding. My husband did wakeboarding. It was all so easy in that you just turn up, and the free sat navs that are supplied have all the places all pre-programmed in. The beach is also less than 10 mins drive.
The whole concept is about letting children enjoy themselves, which in turn means the parents can also relax. Phil and Emma are wonderful hosts, and have a true balance of being helpful/friendly and you do feel part of the family. They want you to relax and will do anything to help you achieve this (i also had a massage with Emma which was fantastic)
This place is truly wonderful and exceeded expectations and we are currently already booking a return trip.

Room Tip: The 2 and 4 bed villas have access from the ground floor. The 3 bed has a small flight of stairs to...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acogswel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We are currently staying here and I have to say the place is wonderful. Emma and Phil are fantastic hosts and it feels like we are staying with friends, their children are delightful too. The apartment has everything you need it is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The pool is lovely and warm and all the children facilities are first class, our three year old cant wait for the girls to turn up in the morning so he can play. The pilates classes are really enjoyable and it great to be taught by Emma who is a real expert. This is truly a magnificent place and we will be returning .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tootell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in villa Flamant Rose in June 13 with our 21 month old son and my brother, sister-in-law and their 2 year old and baby. Phil and Emma could not have been more accommodating, providing stairgates, steriliser, baby monitor, bed guard.....the list is endless.
On arrival there was a fantastic welcome hamper with lots of essentials for the adults and the children. Perfect as you don't need to go straight to the supermarket after your journey. As they have children of their own, the complex is very safe for adventurous toddlers! Which also meant we could relax too.
As well as all the on-site facilities - daily exercise classes, massages, playground, drop in kids club, bikes, pool, hot tub.......you are also within a short drive of Canet beach, and 30 minutes from the beautiful town of Collioure.
Phil and Emma hosted us for dinner on two evenings and we enjoyed a delicious meal whilst the children ate together under the supervision of one of the babysitters. We also took advantage of the two nights inclusive babysitting so managed to have as many evenings out in the one week as we have had since our son was born! They really have thought of everything to make it a really enjoyable and relaxing holiday for the whole family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We visited Imagine in June 2013 with our 3 year old twins and a baby and our stay exceeded expectations. Phil and Emma, the owners, have children of their own and so know exactly what is needed in order to engage children and leave parents feeling refreshed and de-stressed as everything you could possibly need is to hand. The children took advantage of all of the on-site facilities – the supervised play barn, the pool, the play park, bike rides in the immediate area and the little extras in the apartment such as the use of toys and books; they were very happy little campers indeed. We also were able to have some “me time” whilst the children were happily playing a few metres from us. We were able to take part in a morning exercise class and some personal training with Emma and we also treated ourselves to a massage which helped to get us into “relaxation-mode”. On two of the evenings the hosts also cooked a delicious meal and Phil also introduced us to a range of wines. It was terrific not to have to go anywhere and to be waited on for a change.

The apartments are simply furnished, very modern and have everything that you could need whilst away, including usual cooking facilities and a barbeque. The site itself is very beautiful, is in the shadow of a chateau which can be seen from the pool or roof terrace and is immediately next door to a vineyard which sells direct to the public at very reasonable rates – approx 7 Euro for a very drinkable bottle of wine (bonus!).

All amenities are 5 minutes away by car and the Canet beach is a 10-minute drive with a range of restaurants, a carousel, ice-cream bars etc. We also visited the port-town of Collioure which was beautiful and only 30 minutes away. We didn’t venture further afield (Spain for example is only a few kilometers beyond Collioure) as our baby was not keen on being in the car but next time we go we’d take advantage of the location to have a day-trip to other areas.

Phil and Emma are fantastic hosts and are extremely keen to provide a wonderful experience for the adults as well as the children and we will recommend a stay at Imagine Rousillion to family and friends as it certainly does not disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Undertheoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canet-en-Roussillon
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Fregate
Hotel La Fregate
#6 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
283 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Rose...
#3 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
598 reviews
2.8 mi away
Host & Vinum
Host & Vinum
#1 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#2 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
271 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Majestic
Hotel Le Majestic
#4 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
65 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Domes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imagine Roussillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imagine Roussillon

Address: 1 Chemin Rural du Mas Sisqueille, 66140, Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Canet-en-Roussillon
Price Range: $244 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Family Micro Resort in the South of France. Supervised kids' room, babysitting, bakery breakfast, Pilates and fitness classes, heated salt water swimming pool, jacuzzi, roof terrace with great views, quality gym. An exclusive enclave for those who want their own space in lovely apartments or villas but with services on hand in a family-run business. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imagine Roussillon France/Canet-En-Roussillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing