We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
65
129
83
33
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
129
83
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewvery effective air conditioningenjoyable staygreat hotelcanet plageibisunit
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 321 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We chose a sea view room for our stop-over on our journey to Spain. The extra cost was rewarded by superb views from our 6th floor room.
Parking was no problem, although that may be more difficult in summer, and good restaurants within 5 minutes walk.
Our welcome at reception was efficient and friendly, and information was offered without request.
Only downside was our proximity to the lift motor room which was a little noisy.
All in all a credit to the Accor brand

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Location is great - right on the promenade, overlooking the beach. Not in the very noisiest part of town but easy to walk there.
Plenty of very good restaurants within easy walking distance.
The staff are brilliant - very friendly and helpful - without exception.
The rooms are fine - all with a balcony - and with a separate bathroom/toilet. (Don't be put off by the landings or the room numbers on the doors!)
Breakfast is very good - much better than anticipated.
Overall, the hotel is very good value for money and a great base if you want a beach holiday in Canet.
The staff really are very good!

Room Tip: If you want a sea view - ask! Might be quieter at the back, if that is what you want - you can still see the mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location right on the promenade at Canet en Roussillon. It is very clean and the staff are very helpful and courteous and is excellent value for the rate that we paid. My only critism is that on the hall landing outside our room was dirty and badly needed replacing, although i think that some of the rooms are being refurbished and they are waiting until the refurbishment is complete.

Otherwise excellent value for money as well as location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank shipwatch149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nicely situated just on the beach boulevard. Free parking in the street. Newly renovated rooms on top floor. Great view of either the beach or the city and the pyrenees. Fuzz free check in and out. Great service by receptionist (Frederic), who was very helpful with dinner reservations etc. No minibar in room. Nice continental breakfast included in room rate, much better than average french hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erlend123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews