We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidaying with Toddlers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canet-en-Roussillon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, Dorset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Holidaying with Toddlers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed with Eurocamp at this site, I think if we were to go again we would research other companies who have properties here, the site is brilliant, our accommodation was somewhat dated and small.

We travelled in a group with 3 families, it was disappointing that despite booking nearly a year in advance they did not manage to fulfil our request to have all 3 families near each other. It is a big site with lots of accommodation so it was such a shame that we ended up essentially at the further points from each other that we could have been !

We weren't expecting our accommodation to be fantastic, it had been economical and we are not adverse to "camping" but it felt pretty worn and there really wasn't room to swing a cat ! The outdoor area attached to our home was also not well maintained with a lot of bird mess on our patio umbrella and dirty chairs and sunbeds, which didn't look like they had been used for a long time.

Accommodation aside though, this park is fantastic, brilliant facilities, all the shops you would want, fresh beautiful fresh, morning croissants and baguettes galore and fun things for the kids. restaurants are good, lunch at the pool bar is reasonable, quick and lots of choice.

The pool is very well maintained, clean and we had lots of fun spending most days around there, there are strict rules though and they really are strictly maintained. Seriously men, don't go without your speedos unless you're prepared to go and buy some or there will be no swimming for you!

There is a little train you can take to and from Canet for free (although there is a fair chunk of time in the middle of the day when it doesn't run) and you can walk to a lovely beach just outside the park.

Our children were very happy here, it was very safe, organised, well run, lots of fun activities, parks, pools etc... we would definitely return, but would investigate other accommodation options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    74
    25
    21
    16
See reviews for
248
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very good site, well maintained and attractive. Good village sqaure with supermarket, butcher, baker, fruitand veg shop, wine shop etc. Stayed eith Eurocamp, nicevan but they have squashed too many in, the Yelloh vans look better. Eurocamp staff very nice. Pool area nice but pool staff a bit zealous, make sure you arnt wearing shorts! Beach really nice and very close. There are a lot of great days out uou can have from here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have visited Le Brasilia 3 times and loved it. It is ideal for young families, with it'e evening entertainment, pool complex, onsite shops and bar/restaurant. We stayed in 2010, 2011 and 2012. We flew into Pepignan and hired a car. We hired our static van with Venue Holidays and met lovely people there. The children were happy and so were we The grounds are very well maintained and it feels very safe. The only improvement I would recommend is the kids club, which I would not put my child into again. My eldest then 6 has been a bit scared by it! No drinks, no toilets, dusty and hot. He was only there 2 hours!! Saying that we don't go on holiday to put pur children into kids clubs, he went as some buddies he met were going.

We are not going back this year, but would highly recommend it for young families, you feel very relaxed straight away.

I would recommend a visit to the Aqua Park, Coillieres, Canet in the evening.

Room Tip: Venue are located right away from the entertainment and in quite a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vickster0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just got back from our second visit to Brasilia staying with Al Fresco. We went last year and immediately decided to return.

Overall would I recommend it, yes definately. We have two pre school children and this site was perfect for them.. direct access to a great beach, fantastic pool complex, play areas, entertainment and a lovely relaxed safe environment throughout.

We ate in the restuarant 3 times while there with no complaints and used the pizza and deli take outs. We used the bar every night and stayed to watch the entertainment for as long as the little ones would bear! We found it very child friendly. the client base was mainly british, german, french and dutch and there was a really friendly atmosphre about the place.

There is a land train and a ferry that will take you the short distance to Canet itself or you can drive it in well under ten minutes. There are supermakets there (although we were quite happy with the little supermarket, bakery, grocer and deli on site) as well as loads of nice looking places to eat and drink. We were at the end of the season so it was quiet but im sure it would be pretty lively peak times.

As with last year the only thing that I would write as a slight negative is the Al Fresco accomadation. Its not grotty or unlivable, its relatively clean but you certainly will want to give it a good clean yourself when you get there. Its OK, we went back a second time so it must be. However as you walk around the park you will see the cabins owned by yelloh which just look much nicer and are larger grassy plots. This leaves you feeling a little like a poor relation. Al Fresco really need to invest a bit in their cabins and freshen them up a bit, thats all it needs.

I also only found out by chance from the rep that Thompson Al Fresco actually has nothing to do with Thompson anymore, its been sold off to another company some time ago
but still trades under the Thompson name.

All that said we will almost certainly be back next year and would recommend it to anyone thinking of going.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jackbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Le Brasilia, I'm concerned to hear that you were not happy with your accommodation. Our representatives are trained to prepare your accommodation to a high standard ready for your arrival and I'm sorry you felt this had not happened in your case. We are putting into place a new monitoring system for the upcoming season to highlight such issues. We do hope to see you again, Kind Regards Al Fresco Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Le Brasilia for 10 days in September 2012 with two small kids and 3 adults in their Okavango 3 bed mobiles. First impressions was a spotlessly clean efficiently run campsite and that was my opinion after 10 days there. Mainly Dutch, German and French families with the very odd Uk and Irish family thrown in.
It has a great pool complex for both adults and kids and a 5 minute walk to a lovely sandy beach onsite. Our mobile was nice and private amid pine trees complete with squirrels.
There are numerous shops on site as stated by other reviewers and a big Casino nearby and a massive Carrefour about 10-15 minutes away on the Perpignan road. Canet is a beach resort and nothing stands out as memorable with average restaurants and tourist beach type shops. There is a nice Catalan restaurant called La Vigatane near the castle in Canet en Roussillon that is very good with beautiful catalan interior and great meat and fish dishes.

Perpignan is close by and is very nice to visit with a medieval centre with some good shops.

Le Brasilia is a great choice for young families
and has nice friendly staff and lots of amenities and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reamonnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just got back from a 9 night stay at Le Brasilia and haven't got a bad word to say about it. I guess others weren't so lucky with noise from the road/entertainment etc because we had absolute silence in our area of the park. Went by train and got a taxi from Perpignan station. Hired bikes as we love cycling but if you didn't want to/couldn't afford to it wouldn't matter; everything you need is on site. You don't need a car.

Very clean and well maintained throughout and right next to a lovely white sand beach. Staff were great too. Can't comment on restaurant or entertainment as we used neither.

The only downside was the wind the first couple of days. It made going to the beach nigh on impossible as the sand really stung. Then again we could have purchased a wind break!

A perfect holiday. We will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have travelled with Thomson Al Fresco for several years now and have always been reasonably pleased with them. However I have to agree with many of the comments of the previous reviewer. The caravan we were given was dirty - something you don't want to arrive and find after a long and tiring drive. The shower tray was filthy and didn't look like it had been cleaned for some time. Also the flooring had several black marks on which I firstly had assumed wouldn't come off but after giving it a scrub using the mop I managed to get them off. The floor was also quite sandy, there were black marks all around the door frames and the back of the curtain over the french doors was covered in stains. As for paying a housekeeping deposit I felt like charging Thomson for our cleaning services as the caravan was far cleaner when we left it than when we arrived. As with the previous reviewer several items were missing, including the microwave and no welcome pack! There was also no bottle of wine to welcome us as in previous years. Thomson are now charging at least £800 a year more for this site than 4 years ago and the standards have gone downhill.

However I have still given this site a very good rating as the site itself is fab and if you decide to go pick someone other than Thomson to holiday with, preferably the site itself as their mobile homes are up to £1000 cheaper than Thomson and have much bigger plots. The Okavango and Les Creoles parts of the site look really nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trustingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your holiday, as you have travelled with us previously you will be aware of the high standard of accommodation we provide. I am concerned to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of your accommodation, our representatives are trained to prepare your mobile home to a high standard ready for your arrival, we are putting into place a new monitoring system for the upcoming season to highlight and address such issues.
An inventory check should also be completed on every changeover, again we will be monitoring this for the new season and addressing where necessary. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the campsite and we do hope to see you again, Kind Regards Al Fresco Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canet-en-Roussillon
2.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Rose...
#3 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Host & Vinum
Host & Vinum
#1 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#2 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
#1 of 5 in Saint-Cyprien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
12.2 mi away
Le Bois Fleuri
Le Bois Fleuri
#5 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camping Le Sainte Marie
Camping Le Sainte Marie
#2 of 7 in Sainte-Marie-la-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia

Property: Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia
Address: 2 Avenue anneaux du Roussillon, 66140, Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Canet-en-Roussillon
Number of rooms: 735
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Canet en Roussillon, there is a place where nature rules supreme ... Spend your holidays in a world apart. Scents from distant places, multicoloured flowers and luxurious vegetation, shady lawns and secret paths that lead to the sea ... Our village is a natural garden in which you will feel far away from everything and so very close to your dream holiday. Here in the south of Languedoc Roussillon, the days flow by in an atmosphere of gentle festivity, between the sea and the blue sky, the warmth of the sand and the cool of the water. Relaxation, smiles, sun and games, well-being and freedom. At Le Brasilia in Canet, experience how good it is to live as though on an island, with everything you could wish for close at hand. As soon as you wake up you will taste the open air and the good life in the sun close to the sea amid the scents of Mediterranean vegetation. From dawn to dusk you will be immersed in an atmosphere that invites good humour and relaxation. The vibrant resort of Canet en Roussillon is just on the other side of the port. Our team is full of initiative and will see to your constant well-being. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yelloh Village Le Brasilia Hotel Canet-En-Roussillon
Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia France/Canet-En-Roussillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing