We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johns Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Zephyrhills, Florida
2 reviews
“Best place to stay Ever”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

HATS OFF to this hotel, and all its staff, I have stayed at many hotels due to my husbands work.by far this is the BEST ONE EVER,, The Staff was was very happy,kind ,and just went out of there way to make us enjoy and feel welcome, I only had one night revervation,but needed two.The manager went out of her way to get me a room,even though the hotel was full,I was there with my sister and her husband who I have not seen in 12 years, and didnot want to part , She moved us to a larger room so I could stay with them,The staff was so sweet from the lady who cleaned our room , Stoped her work to take pictures of my sister amd I the people at frount dest was very kind even when I went up three times checking on a room they new my name and let me know they would be working on it. I know an any business its only as good as the people who is working every day representing, The people on this staff are unbelievable ,they went out of the way to make sure to say hello how are you ,any thing you need,Whoever is in charge of ths hotel and is running it , Hats off to you ................What a great staff the Hilton has repesenting this Hotel you are the role model,,,,,,,,,,, I do Thank You for a wonderful visit, Barbara Buckland Zephyrhills FL

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    133
    43
    16
    11
See reviews for
138
63
33
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was a comfortable sleep only evening after a graduation celebration. the room was quiet, even though it was not far from the lobby. Welcoming atmosphere with cookies! the breakfast opportunity was a bit overpriced, however, at $10.95. A la carte may have worked better for us light breakfast eaters.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Everything top notch at this hotel BUT the breakfast food and staff was over the top. The friendly wait staff, choice of items was wonderful! I'd go back just to eat breakfast there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

If you have lodging needs in the North Metro area this place is one to strongly consider. Beyond friendly staff, 24/7 stocked Pantry, make-your-own drinks (fee charged obviously) in the lobby (as they build a full-service bar), pool, great gym, and decent enough business center are just the start. For a few $$ more, upgrade to a suite so you basically have a mini-apartment complete w/your own bathrobe! Wake-up in the morning to buffet breakfast right in the lobby to start your day.

I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed there this weekend for a local event and we were refreshed with the quality of the customer service of the whole team in this hotel. The team is obviously well trained.

From check - in to the whole front desk team, housekeepers, and staff, everyone was very friendly, helpful, and pleasurable to be around. The area is also very nice and easy to navigate. I would recommend this place for anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I stayed here in the last 3 weeks while on business. I stayed in room 130. The air conditioning unit was a little bit noisy. They are sleep number beds, although I couldn't tell if mine was working or not.
I liked the room. It was clean and well furnished.
The front desk staff were very friendly! Liked the 24 hour coffee bar in the lobby. I thought the breakfast buffet was very good - lots of choices and the staff kept the buffet stocked and clean. You could also order made-to-order breakfast items from the staff. The staff seemed very happy to make you something.
Within walking distance of this hotel (through the tunnel) there is a Chili's, and a few other quick restaurants and a frozen yogert shop.
This hotel offers a "serve yourself" bar in the evenings, however I hear they are working on construction of a lounge.
Keep up the good work staff - your smile and warm welcome really make a difference.
If you have some extra time and like to be outdoors, I highly recommend taking a 10 minute drive north to the "Greenway". This is a 6-10 (?) mile paved and wooded biking and walking trail. Beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruityc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We arrived in Duluth and needed to change hotels last minute, Desk Staff Stefen and Tracey acted very quickly to see a room was prepared for us (accessible room for our daughter). They got us in the room within 15 minutes and even offerred to place us in the room next door immediately until our room was set! Can't thank them enough - hope management is reading this, they have two outstanding employees here. We will stay at Hilton Garden Inns from now on!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyN4235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johns Creek
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Johns Creek
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites - John's Creek
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
838 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek
Address: 11695 Medlock Bridge Rd, Johns Creek, GA 30097-1565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Johns Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johns Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Johns Creek hotel is located in the Johns Creek Technology Park in the Northeastern suburbs of Atlanta. Our Johns Creek, Georgia hotel is located 40 miles from Jackson/Hartsfield International Airport. The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Johns Creek hotel is close to multiple area attractions: Big Creek Greenway - 6 miles, Chattahoochee River - 5 miles, Gwinnett Arena - 9 miles, Lake Lanier - 18 miles, Mall of Georgia - 14 miles, Helen - 60 miles, Public Golf Course - 2 miles, Stone Mountain Park - 30 miles, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park - 10 miles. The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Johns Creek hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure travelers. Our hotel in Johns Creek, GA offers an array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, two dual line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk and ergonomic chairs, 24-hour complimentary business center with direct printing access. When guests of our hotel near Johns Creek are ready for relaxation or some fun, the large outdoor pool and spa are available. The hotel also has an extensive fitness center open 24 hours. Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Johns Creek hotel guests can dine in our full-service bar or order room service 7 days per week. Guest will also find many area restaurants nearby. Convenient businesses within the Johns Creek Technology Park include: AGCO - 4.5 miles, Arris - 1 mile, CIBA Vision - 2 blocks, GE Healthcare - 2 blocks, Kraft Foods - 0.5 miles, Nordson - 2 blocks, State Farm - 1 block. The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North hotel offers 1,350 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 50 people. The hotel offers catering services for meetings. Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel restaurant,a full service bar, the Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts daily. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation.***** Everything. Right Where You Need It.® ***** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek Hotel Johns Creek
Hilton Garden Inn Duluth
Hilton Duluth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing