We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite Mexican eats!”
Review of Keso Mexican Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Keso Mexican Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our favorite Mexican eats!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

As it is, typically, there is that favorite dish that you go to that particular restaurant for: here, it is the carnitas. Go for it! Delicious, tender chunks of pork cooked and flavored to perfection! Oh, and don't leave without trying their churros!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joaneo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    3
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent food, but not accommodating”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went there with a friend for dinner. We went because we had a Groupon $30 for $60. Whatever you do don't buy the Groupon thinking you can use it in one visit. Even if you call ahead and ask if you can and they say yes, DON'T BELIEVE THEM. My friend and I were screwed over and nobody seemed to care. Good thing we could pay for the meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Poor Service”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I went at lunch time. They was only one other table that was occupied. The drinks were delivered after about 20 mins and it tooks another 35 minutes to get the food. There were 2 waiters, bith had an EXTREMELY POOR ATTITUDE, one was almost confrontational. He said he was the mgr. I have been here over a dozent times in the past since I live nearby. The service has always been mediocre at best, but we had liked the food in the past. The service level has gone down considerably to the point that I will no longer return. The other people in my party asked why I would ever come here. I was embarrased for having suggested this place. This was all suprising since there were no other customers.
The attitude by the waiter/mgr. was beyond ridicuolous. he got upset because i questioned why it was taking so long. Very unprofessional response and the attitude was completely uncalled for. How much longer will they stay in businees acting this way? Hopefully enough people will see how they are and stop coming here.

Choose another restaurant unless you like poor service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Business dinner with group, won't do it again”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Food was bland. The poblano shrimp had more of an asian feel/taste then mexican and not in a good way. The co-worker next to me had a skinny margarita that was $20. Seriously?? Nobody else was there on a Tuesday night, we should have walked out the door at that point. Waiter never asked about drinks after the initial order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DerringW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Bland food, slow service, terrible drinks. We went twice (only because we had groupons), it was terrible both times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gimplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keso Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing