We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Asian Restaurant in area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pearl Lian

Pearl Lian
Ranked #7 of 88 Restaurants in Johns Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Asian Restaurant in area”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Beautiful décor and excellent Asian food. We have been to this restaurant over a dozen times and never had a bad meal. Recently recommended it to our neighbors who lived in Singapore and Thailand and they agreed it was the best Asian restaurant in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryB428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    42
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a Conversation”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently my sister and I had dinner at Pearl Lian. The menu had a great selection, however the portions were small and the prices were high. The tea was served in adorable individual tea pots (being kept warm on decorative stands mounted over small tea lights) and was pleasing to the senses and delicious. The high partitions separating the tables kept the noise level down and we were able to enjoy a nice conversation without having to raise or voices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisAnderson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burnt tasting dish”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went there tonight and ordered the salmon for my son but it was burnt tasting. When we complained the waiter offered to have it made afresh but returned the same burnt tasting meal; could not bring ourselves to eat it. Waiter took it away saying he would take it off the bill but when the bill came the salmon was still charged. We pointed it out and the poor waiter said we had to talk to his manager. Manager came and rudely told us that he himself had tasted both plates of salmon (the first and second) and neither was burnt. Fancy that, someone telling you how you should experience something; basically negating my experience. We had also ordered my daughter a chicken salad that never came; we asked why and the waiter claimed that although we mentioned it, we never confirmed it. We ended up manually subtracting the cost of the salmon - $18 - from the receipt and wait to see if they will challenge that. Shocking and bad experience overall. Don't know why that happened.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles-John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very elegant, good food.”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, elegant, quiet and you can really enjoy your meal. The hot tea is so good and fresh. The food is traditional, not really a stand out but I will come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is great and I love the atmosphere!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

See above...I should come more often!! Best Ginger Martini and food is awesome. Our server Peter was very friendly and accommodating. If you smile at the world it smiles back!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelNadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Lian also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Lian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing