We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
27
66
30
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
66
30
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews from spain pillows motorway noise reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

The room light switch didn't work. The wash-basin tap was 'loose' and not properly fastened to the basin and. on my last night a water leak (coming from the a/c unit), caused a flood on the floor which soaked some of my clothing (which was unhelpful in the middle of a trip). My complaints were not properly acted on and the final response was simply :

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

The room was small as expected. Comfortable bed but not the pillows, pillows were uncomfortable. Very warm during the night but if we put air conditioning on then it was too cold. We didn't open the window as our room was facing the motorway and there was noise of the cars otherwise. We slept quite well, a part from being woken up around 2 by a few kids crying and screaming on corridors and doors banging.
The lady in the reception made up for all the negatives. She was extremely friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Blueberrybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Just what you expect from an Ibis Budget. Clean, close to the main road if on a drive back from Spain, a bit out of the way, but hot shower, quiet despite a full hotel and a reasonably comfortable bed. However, the free wifi did not work and the breakfast was as usual, but a bit sparse. No fruit. Finally with all the thousands of TV channels freely available why do French Ibis hotels only ever have French TV channels. No BBC world or Euronews in English?? Not all their guests are French. The dog was made welcome.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Not sure how this can be called a hotel.. best description would be industrial. Plastic floors electronic key code doors... very uninviting. All it needed was for someone to shout lights out. It was however clean but they couldnt even provide a kettle.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank iofford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Having to change our plans for returning to the uk we booked onto this hotel. From the taxi driver coming into the reception to check this was the correct ibis budget to the reception staff informing is where all the main places to eat were and booking us a taxi in the morning.
If I had to make one criticism it would be pillows, and that’s the same for all budgets they all have soft pillows. Had we got the car we carry our own now. But regardless of that the staff alone are worth the 5 stars we have given it and would certainly use it again in the future should we need an overnight stop in the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mrdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews