We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
136
38
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
38
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel swimming pool stayed here for three nights boutique hotel little touches continental breakfast walking distance reception staff perfect location short stay one night recommend this hotel canal du midi artists artwork charlotte wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019

This hotel is perfect for a business stay(did 4 days).
Rooms are nicely furnished and well kept. The staff was really helpful, especially Charlotte at the front desk did an outstanding job.
Rooms were nicely cleaned every day.
Breakfast has a good and nice selection. Internet connection is stable and fast, which is a plus in business. The parking is a great plus as street parking seemed like it could be a hassle. Lots of restaurants in walking distance.
The only downside is that the fitness center only has cardio machines, no possibility for weight training.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VuKk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, In Situ team at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear guest,
We thank you for your kind comment about your recent In Situ experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the hotel cleanliness and our continental breakfast. Like you mentioned, we offer to our guest a secured and broadband internet connection during their stay. The hotel is indeed located at 10 minutes walking from Béziers city-center and its restaurant, our reception is opened 24/24 to recommend our guests depending on their tastes. We take good note of your remark about the fitness room equipment and we will share your compliments with all our staff. We hope to welcome you again during your next stop in Occitanie. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Well located, spotlessly clean and comfortable property. The edge was taken off by some idiots that thought coming in banging doors at 2pm and talking loudy in corridors, opening and reopening doors continually is acceptable, however that can happen in any hotel. We stayed in a junior suite that had its own outside space but no sitting area internally, hence the 4 star for value however that was made up for in part by the high quality interior and bathroom. The breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper753183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, In Situ team at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you for your nice comment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness and the comfort of In Situ hotel. Like you mentioned, our Junior Suites have their own private terrace. Our reception is opened 24/24 to deal with any noises issues, respect for calm is one of our priorities. We hope to receive you during your next visit in South of France. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We drove past the hotel twice, despite our GPS telling us we had arrived, because we could not believe that a 4* hotel could be situated in such a rundown, rough, area.
Once we did make our way in we were very pleased with the avant-garde art and modernity of the hotel. The room was comfortable and well laid out. The shower was probably the best I have ever experienced.
We took the receptionist’s advice and dined at the Maison Blanche restaurant, which was a five minute walk away and excellent.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Aslanda24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, In Situ team at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you for your nice comment about your In Situ stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Hansgrohe shower and our comfort room. The hotel is located in the historic and cosmopolitan district of Béziers Arenas, at a few minutes walking distance from the city center. We hope to welcome you again during your next stop in Occitanie. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

The room was small compact, too warm, no air conditioning available in October?
Toilet was on one side of room,with no hand washing facility, sink was at the other side of room...,in my opinion, does not encourage good hygiene. They would have been better covered by putting in a modern basin on top of cistern system!
I cannot fault their customer service, they were very helpful and could not do more fore us.
And gave an excellence recommendation for very friendly French restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marilynmac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, L'équipe In Situ at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear Marilyn,
We thank you for your return. We are quite surprised by your comment, every room has a sink in the bathroom. Regarding your remark about the air conditioning, our reception is opened 24/24 to help our guests to adjust it. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our service and our restaurant recommendation. We hope that you will not make this inconvenient a generality. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We were booked for the hotel next door, which had a glitch in their reservations system and organized a night for us at the Hotel In Situ instead of staying where we booked. We were unhappy and frustrated with the switch, but quickly realized that it was a wonderful happenstance.

The Hotel InSitu is a lovely hotel that is modernized enough to have elevators for upper level floors, yet retains the charm of a vintage building. Our room was clean, modern and spacious enough for what we needed. It also had a terrific automated shutter/blind system on the large windows to allow for black out or privacy settings.

Here are a couple of examples of the little touches that matter.. and dictate that we must give a 5 star rating.
At our original booked hotel we asked where they recommended to eat and they told us some options and gave us a map. At the Hotel In Situ we asked and were questioned about what we liked and then the Desk Clerk confirmed the restaurant that we wanted to go to and he called and made a reservation for us. It was a fabulous little restaurant! And what’s more, we saw other people turned away at the restaurant when they did not have reservations.

In the morning, my husband went downstairs to get coffee. Not only did they help him access the coffeee, they carried the coffee tray upstairs for him!

We highly recommend the Hotel In Situ. Given the circumstances they could have treated us as second rate, but they were superb in every way.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pattyr135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, In Situ team at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Patty R,
We thank you very much for your lovely comment about your stay at In Situ Hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciated that much your In Situ experience and that we succeed to satisfy your expectations after this inconvenience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the space of your room and its equipment. Like you mentioned, our reception is opened 24/24 to give recommendation of restaurants and activities in Béziers and around but also to book a table for you. We always try our best to satisfy our guests and we are glad to know that you appreciated our service. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews