We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Indian Food where you least expect it”
Review of Le Taj Mahal

Le Taj Mahal
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #11 of 348 Restaurants in Beziers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We are a Franco-British family that lives in the U.K., spends a lot of time in France and thoroughly enjoys our curries. Our attempts at finding good Indian food in France have usually ended in vain. But tonight, in if all places Bezier, we found a real gem. The Taj Mahal serves superb Indian food that will be familiar and to the taste of both visiting Brits and French folk with a taste for spice. Lovely Samosas, excellent Chicken Madras and a really tasty Lamb Vindaloo (full of taste not just spice) for the adults and the sometimes difficult children loved their chicken tikka masala and korma. The youngest also regaled in his discovery of that peculiar Franco-Indian staple, the cheese naan!!! Super place. Great food and excellent service. We'll be back.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank SteveB1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 352 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2017

This is, by far, the very best Indian restaurant in South of France? You have a choice of how hot/spicy you would like your food to be, so all tastes are catered for. The staff are very friendly and it is wise to book, in advance, especially for the weekend.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

This is good wholesome food well prepared with fresh ingredients which do not cause heartburn or afternoon discomfort. However, I personally prefer the kind of Indian or Pakistan dishes which provide a multitude of surprises at each mouthful when biting on a white green or black cardamom seed or some other delightful spice which one comes upon when eating a dish prepared with some 10 to 20 different spices. This said, it was a pleasant meal with several dishes tried and appreciated. The staff are very helpful indeed and speak both French and English. Prices are reasonable and all in all we enjoyed our lunch. The restaurant is nicely decorated and very clean. My appraisal should perhaps be an excellent and no doubt will be for many clients.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We had a really good meal here, the food was absolutely delicious and spiced well. The service was excellent as well. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clowndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

We have never been disappointed in any meal we have had,some times one or two of our party have been beaten by the amount of food served but the staff will pack the surplus,for a takeaway. If you are unsure of which starter to chose,try the mixed platter for two,but not for the smaller appetites

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Taj Mahal also viewed

Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
Beziers, Herault
 

Been to Le Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing